Living Sober Book Down Load

📒Getting Started In Aa ✍ Hamilton B.

✏Book Title : Getting Started in AA
✏Author : Hamilton B.
✏Publisher : Hazelden Publishing
✏Release Date : 1995-09-25
✏Pages : 211
✏ISBN : 1568380917
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Getting Started in AA Book Summary : A handbook for newcomers to Alcoholics Anonymous providing program principles and historical references.

✏Book Title : Living in Faith September 2019
✏Author : Binu Alexander
✏Publisher : Tranzmedia Netvision Pvt Ltd
✏Release Date : 2019-09-04
✏Pages : 200
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Living in Faith September 2019 Book Summary : Living in Faith is the monthly Catholic Family Companion for praying and living the Eucharist. The periodical provides a wide variety of resources to nourish your daily spiritual life, and helping you live in the richness of Catholic way of life. It has the complete Order of the Mass, including all four Eucharistic Prayers, with the responses of the assembly highlighted in bold print, each day’s assigned Scripture readings, all prayers for the Mass of the day, brief reflections on each day’s readings and how they relate to our lives, engaging articles, explaining the Church’s sacramental life, liturgical seasons, and devotional practices in terms of their relevance for your growth in Christ. Ideal for families, priests, nuns, congregations, lay people, parishes.

📒Alcohol Addicition ✍ Catherine Mason Thomas

✏Book Title : Alcohol Addicition
✏Author : Catherine Mason Thomas
✏Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
✏Release Date : 2016-02-13
✏Pages : 64
✏ISBN : 1530032431
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Alcohol Addicition Book Summary : The first book in the three book practical series Catherine Mason Thomas Alcohol Free. The series is on becoming and living alcohol free by alcohol free lifestyle coach and personal trainer, Catherine Mason Thomas. A free book from the author "Alcohol Free Drinks - What To Drink if You Don't Drink" is also available for download. Get inspired by your free copy visit www.threepeaspublishing.com This series is written to inspire you if you want to control alcohol or be alcohol free for an evening, a day, a month or forever. The focus is on early recovery, the first six months, diet to help your body recover. Recovery often comes after a period of very poor nutrition when alcohol has overridden good nutrition. Becoming alcohol free is the first step on the road to recovery but there is so much more to gain as being alcohol free gives you the opportunity to reassess your life priorities and start to value your health.The recipes in the book help you in two ways. First, they help the body repair the damage done by alcohol and poor nutrition. Second, they reduce your reliance on sugar. Sugar is a major contributor to cravings and relapse so managing your blood sugar is key. Sugar can also become an addiction to replace alcohol. The book also recommends long term nutritional goals.* Staying away from the first drink is priority* Sugar's role in early recovery* Getting on track with your nutrition in the early days of recovery* Long term nutritional goals to support your recovery* The damage that alcohol has done to your body* The slide into poor nutrition* Emergency nutrition plan to help you in early recovery* Vitamins & Minerals* The foods that help your body recover* The drinks that help your body recover* Recipes to support early recovery* Breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks* Juicing for fast results

📒Double Take ✍ Joe Hilley

✏Book Title : Double Take
✏Author : Joe Hilley
✏Publisher : David C Cook
✏Release Date : 2005
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 1589190327
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Double Take Book Summary : Mike Connolly is back! Before Mike quit drinking, he had a tendency to see things that weren't there. Now he's handling the murder case of his life—and he's seeing visions of a different kind, a very different kind.

📒The Little Red Book ✍ Anonymous

✏Book Title : The Little Red Book
✏Author : Anonymous
✏Publisher : Hazelden Publishing
✏Release Date : 1994-09-16
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 089486985X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Little Red Book Book Summary :

One of the most-used and best-loved study companions to the Big Book, Alcoholics Anonymous, this little book has yielded a huge following, having helped millions put the Twelve Steps to work in their daily lives.

Originally designed as a collection of Twelve Step suggestions for A.A. beginners, The Little Red Book offers those new to recovery-and those seeking a deeper meaning in the Twelve Steps--advice on program work, sponsorship, spirituality, and much more.

This fund of knowledge offers support, encouragement, and wisdom in the search for peace and contented sobriety.

📒L A Blues ✍ Maxine Thompson

✏Book Title : L A Blues
✏Author : Maxine Thompson
✏Publisher : Urban Books
✏Release Date : 2007-06-30
✏Pages : 266
✏ISBN : 9781599831985
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏L A Blues Book Summary : Getting her life back together after being fired from the police force, Zipporah "Z" Saldana, sober for two years, opens up her own private investigation firm and finds herself in deep trouble when she looks into the murder of her former foster mother's grandson, a high school basketball star.

📒Sober Justice ✍ Joseph H. Hilley

✏Book Title : Sober Justice
✏Author : Joseph H. Hilley
✏Publisher : Riveroak Pub
✏Release Date : 2004-01
✏Pages : 380
✏ISBN : 1589190157
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Sober Justice Book Summary : Life takes a dangerous turn when divorced, alcoholic attorney Mike Connolly is appointed to represent an indigent man accused of murdering the lawyer of a prominent plaintiff.

✏Book Title : A sober and temperate discourse concerning the interest of words in prayer the just antiquity and pedigree of liturgies or forms of prayer in churches by H D M A
✏Author : Henry Dawbeny
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1661
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:590289122
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A sober and temperate discourse concerning the interest of words in prayer the just antiquity and pedigree of liturgies or forms of prayer in churches by H D M A Book Summary :

📒My Sober Little Moon ✍ Jon Lupin The Poetry Bandit

✏Book Title : My Sober Little Moon
✏Author : Jon Lupin The Poetry Bandit
✏Publisher : Jonathan Luiten
✏Release Date : 2016-10-26
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 0995801002
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏My Sober Little Moon Book Summary : When I first tried to get sober in 2014, my life was falling apart. Even though, through out years of drinking every day, I was functional. I held a job, had a mortgage, cars, a family ... but I was coasting, and some point, I had lost the will to love and love life. At that point, I hadn't lost any of those things yet because of my drinking, but I was on a road where I could very well lose everything sober. I would rustle up a few months here and there, but I was going insane. Thinking on my own and pushed me to the brink of insanity. Something wasn't working for me, and so I kept going back out there. With the encouragement from my wife, and an ultimatum from my family, I sought help from people who have lived through this to tell their stories, including a dear Uncle. In 2015, it finally stuck, I established a sobriety date (07/29/15) but I still needed something to keep my hands busy during those key times in the evening when I used to drink the most. My wife, reminded me of all those lovely songs (I am a songwriter as well) and poems I used to write for her when we were dating, and was embarking upon a writing journey of her own. Knowing how it helped her, she stuck a typewriter in my face and said, "write, because I know you can." Just over a year later, My Sober Little Moon is born. In this collection of poetry, I chronicled the early days of sobriety during 2014 when I failed to see the light, and in 2015 when I found an answer. Each piece takes the reader through the pain the addiction caused others, how I viewed himself, my Love and the world as I learned to live life without alcohol. In those early days, and still to this day, I identified with a wounded bear, and the phases of the moon, and I wanted that to play into the images in the book. In late 2014, I took on the pen name of "The Poetry Bandit" because I felt like I was stealing back my love for language and poetry and to do something worthwhile with it. I had an English Literature BA, but had wasted all that knowledge and passion. It was time for the Poetry Bandit to make up for lost time.

📒The Year Of No Nonsense ✍ Meredith Atwood

✏Book Title : The Year of No Nonsense
✏Author : Meredith Atwood
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2019-12-17
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9780738285528
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Year of No Nonsense Book Summary : In the vein of Girl, Wash Your Face and How to Stop Feeling Like Sh*t, a practical guide to acknowledging and getting rid of the nonsense and bs in your life Exhausted and overworked lawyer, triathlete, wife, and mom Meredith Atwood decided one morning that she'd had it. She didn't take her kids to school. She didn't go to work. She didn't go to the gym. When she pulled herself out of bed hours later than she should have, she found a note from her husband next to two empty bottles of wine and a stack of unpaid bills: You need to get your sh*t together. And that's what Meredith began to do, starting with identifying the nonsense in her life that was holding her back: saying "yes" too much, keeping frenemies around, and more. In The Year of No Nonsense, Atwood shares what she learned, tackling struggles with work, family, and body image, and also willpower and time management. Ultimately, she's the tough-as-nails coach /slash/ best friend who shares a practical plan for identifying and getting rid of your own nonsense in order to move forward and live an authentic, healthy life. From recognizing lies you believe about yourself and your abilities, to making a "nonsense" list and developing a "no nonsense blueprint," this book walks you through reclaiming yourself with grit and determination, step by step. With targeted, practical chapters to help you stop feeling stuck and get on with your life, The Year of No Nonsense is equal parts girlfriend and been-there-done-that. The best part? Like any friend, she helps you get to the other side.