Little Elliot Big Family

✏Book Title : Little Elliot Big Family
✏Author : Mike Curato
✏Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
✏Release Date : 2015-10-06
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 9781627799072
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Little Elliot Big Family Book Summary : When Mouse heads off to his family reunion, Little Elliot decides go for a walk. As he explores each busy street, he sees families in all shapes and sizes. In a city of millions, Little Elliot feels very much alone-until he finds he has a family of his own!

📒Little Elliot Big Fun ✍ Mike Curato

✏Book Title : Little Elliot Big Fun
✏Author : Mike Curato
✏Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
✏Release Date : 2016-08-30
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 9781250133472
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Little Elliot Big Fun Book Summary : In this third story of Little Elliot and Mouse, the friends head off in search of adventure . . . and lots of fun! Little Elliot, the polka-dotted elephant, and his friend Mouse go to the amusement park to see the sights and ride the rides—water chutes, roller coasters, carousels, and more. But Elliot isn't having much fun—the rides are too wet, too fast, too dizzy, and just plain too scary—until Mouse figures out a way to help him overcome his fears. Together, Mouse and Little Elliot can do anything!

📒Little Elliot Big City ✍ Mike Curato

✏Book Title : Little Elliot Big City
✏Author : Mike Curato
✏Publisher : Macmillan
✏Release Date : 2016-08-30
✏Pages : 34
✏ISBN : 9781627796989
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Little Elliot Big City Book Summary : Now available in board book! Little Elliot, the polka-dotted elephant, is about to find out that life is full of sweet surprises . . . sometimes in the smallest of packages. Amid the hustle and bustle of the big city, the big crowds, and bigger buildings, Little Elliot, the polka-dotted elephant, leads a quiet life. In spite of the challenges he faces, Elliot finds many wonderful things to enjoy—like cupcakes! And when his problems seem insurmountable, Elliot discovers something even sweeter—a friend. Discover the heartwarming friendship story of Little Elliot and Mouse, now available in board book.

✏Book Title : Little Elliot Fall Friends
✏Author : Mike Curato
✏Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
✏Release Date : 2017-08-29
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 9781250184597
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Little Elliot Fall Friends Book Summary : It's autumn in the Big City! Little Elliot and Mouse love the hustle and bustle of the city streets. But sometimes it feels like there are too many people, too many noises—just too much! The best friends decide to get out of town for a vacation in the countryside. There, they'll discover the sights and smells of autumn in the country. Everything is more fun when shared with a friend!

✏Book Title : Merry Christmas Little Elliot
✏Author : Mike Curato
✏Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
✏Release Date : 2018-09-11
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 9781250222725
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Merry Christmas Little Elliot Book Summary : Best friends Little Elliot and Mouse are back for another adventure—and this time, they're looking for Christmas spirit! Little Elliot the elephant isn't quite sure what Christmas spirit is, but he suspects he doesn't have it. Not even a visit to Santa Claus can put Elliot in the right mood. But when chance blows a letter for Santa into Elliot and Mouse's path, the two friends discover what Christmas is all about—and make a new friend, too. A heartfelt celebration of the season of giving! Perfect for sharing around the holidays. Godwin Books

📒The Power Of One ✍ Trudy Jean Ludwig

✏Book Title : The Power of One
✏Author : Trudy Jean Ludwig
✏Publisher : Knopf Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2020-08-25
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 9781524771607
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Power of One Book Summary : One small act of kindness can change the world. From esteemed bullying expert and author of The Invisible Boy, Trudy Ludwig and Little Elliot illustrator Mike Curato comes a tale as simple--and simply inspiring--as the golden rule. When one child reaches out in friendship to a classmate who seems lonely, she begins a chain reaction of kindness that ripples throughout her school and her community. One kind act begets another, small good deeds make way for bigger ones, and eventually the whole neighborhood comes together to build something much greater than the sum of its parts. From acclaimed bullying expert Trudy Ludwig, The Power of One not only conveys a message of kindness, it offers concrete steps that kids can take to make a difference in their own communities. As Trudy says in the final line of the book: "Acts and words of kindness DO count, and it all starts with ONE."

📒What If ✍ Samantha Berger

✏Book Title : What If
✏Author : Samantha Berger
✏Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2018-04-10
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 0316390968
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏What If Book Summary : Creativity, the power of imagination, and the importance of self-expression are celebrated in this inspiring picture book written and illustrated by real-life best friends. This girl is determined to express herself! If she can't draw her dreams, she'll sculpt or build, carve or collage. If she can't do that, she'll turn her world into a canvas. And if everything around her is taken away, she'll sing, dance, and dream... Stunning mixed media illustrations, lyrical text, and a breathtaking gatefold conjure powerful magic in this heartfelt affirmation of art, imagination, and the resilience of the human spirit.

✏Book Title : A to Zoo Supplement to the Ninth Edition Subject Access to Children s Picture Books 9th Edition
✏Author : Rebecca L. Thomas
✏Publisher : ABC-CLIO
✏Release Date : 2016-05-23
✏Pages : 159
✏ISBN : 9781610698207
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A to Zoo Supplement to the Ninth Edition Subject Access to Children s Picture Books 9th Edition Book Summary : This supplement updates the ninth edition of the classic reference with information on children's picture books published in 2014 and 2015. It is an essential guide for collection development and readers' advisory as well as an invaluable resource for program planning. • Offers quick access to subjects of interest to young children • Provides easy-to-understand subject headings that can be used by patrons as well as professionals • Helps in preparing reading lists and organizing storytime themes • Covers a broad range of subjects to meet the needs of librarians, teachers, parents, and homeschoolers • Features user-friendly organization • Includes in-depth indexing and full bibliographical details

📒Patterns Of Power ✍ Jeff Anderson

✏Book Title : Patterns of Power
✏Author : Jeff Anderson
✏Publisher : Stenhouse Publishers
✏Release Date : 2017
✏Pages : 446
✏ISBN : 9781625311856
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Patterns of Power Book Summary : Jeff Anderson and literacy coach Whitney La Rocca take you into primary and intermediate classrooms where students are curious about language, engage with the world around them, and notice and experiment with the conventions all writers use. Instead of chanting grammar rules or completing countless convention worksheets, we invite young writers to explore conventions as special effects devices that activate meaning. Our students study authentic texts and come to recognize these "patterns of power"--the essential grammar conventions that readers and writers require to make meaning. The first part of the book introduces a vibrant approach to grammar instruction and sets up what you need to immerse yourself in the Patterns of Power process, inviting students to experiment and play with language. The second part of the book offers over seventy practical, ready-to-use lessons, including: Extensive support materials Over 100 mentor sentences, curated for grades 1-5 Student work samples Tips and power notes to facilitate your own knowledge and learning Examples for application In Patterns of Power Jeff and Whitney suggest that taking just five minutes from your reading workshop and five minutes from your writing workshop to focus on how the conventions connect reading and writing will miraculously affect your students' understanding of how language works for readers and writers.

📒Worm Loves Worm ✍ J. J. Austrian

✏Book Title : Worm Loves Worm
✏Author : J. J. Austrian
✏Publisher : Balzer + Bray
✏Release Date : 2016-01-05
✏Pages : 32
✏ISBN : 0062386336
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Worm Loves Worm Book Summary : Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato. You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm . . . and a worm. When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know—who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux? The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because Worm loves worm.