Life Is Not An Accident

📒Life Is Not An Accident ✍ Jay Williams

✏Book Title : Life Is Not an Accident
✏Author : Jay Williams
✏Publisher : Harper Collins
✏Release Date : 2016-01-26
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9780062328007
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Life Is Not an Accident Book Summary : New York Times Bestseller This big-hearted memoir by the most promising professional basketball player of his generation details his rise to NBA stardom, the terrible accident that ended his career and plunged him into a life-altering depression, and how he ultimately found his way out of the darkness. Ten years ago, Jay Williams was at the beginning of a brilliant professional basketball career. The Chicago Bulls’ top draft pick—and the second pick of the entire draft—he had the great Michael Jordan’s locker. Then he ran his high-performance motorcycle head-on into a light pole, severely damaging himself and ending his career. In this intense, hard-hitting, and deeply profound memoir, Williams talks about the accident that transformed him. Sometimes, the memories are so fresh, he feels like he’ll never escape the past. Most days, he finds a quiet peace as a commentator on ESPN and as an entrepreneur who can only look back in astonishment at his younger self—a kid who had it all, thought he was invincible, and lost everything . . . only to gain new wisdom. Williams also shares behind the scenes details of life as an All-American. He tells it straight about the scandalous recruiting process and his decision to return to Duke and Coach K—a man who taught him about accountability—to finish his education. He also speaks out about corruption—among coaches, administrators, players, and alumni—and about his time in the NBA, introducing us to a dark underworld culture in the pros: the gambling, drugs, and sex in every city, with players on every team.

📒Success Is Not An Accident ✍ Tommy Newberry

✏Book Title : Success Is Not an Accident
✏Author : Tommy Newberry
✏Publisher : Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
✏Release Date : 2011-09-28
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 141436881X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Success Is Not an Accident Book Summary : Tommy Newberry's best-selling Success Is Not an Accident (self-published in 1999) has helped over 100,000 readers achieve higher levels of success in both their personal and professional lives. Reminiscent of best-selling authors Stephen Covey and John Maxwell, Newberry teaches readers the power of goal setting, time management, visualization, and “self-talk” so they can achieve peak levels of performance in all areas of their lives.

📒Life Is Not An Accident ✍ Standard Booklets

✏Book Title : Life Is Not An Accident
✏Author : Standard Booklets
✏Publisher : Independently Published
✏Release Date : 2019-07-11
✏Pages : 122
✏ISBN : 1079849181
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Life Is Not An Accident Book Summary : Your future self might thank you for writing down your life events. Memories, recipes, daily goals and more can be written down in this 6x9 blank lined journal; your descendants might thank you for this one day. This journal is the perfect gift idea for any family member or friend who needs a little motivation or if they enjoy stoic philosophy. Stoicism, for those that do not know, is practical philosophy from Ancient Greece and Ancient Rome. This philosophy can be used in daily life. So if you like what you see please buy this notebook now! You can also click on our brand name, Standard Booklets, to see more school notebooks, paperback blank books, log books and more!

📒Success Is Not An Accident ✍ Costakis Evangelou

✏Book Title : Success is not an Accident
✏Author : Costakis Evangelou
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2015
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781326435011
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Success is not an Accident Book Summary :

📒This Is Not An Accident ✍ April Wilder

✏Book Title : This Is Not an Accident
✏Author : April Wilder
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2014-01-30
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9780698151468
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏This Is Not an Accident Book Summary : From a truly distinctive voice brimming with wicked humor, tales of the little disasters that befall and befuddle us April Wilder’s characters (some normal, some less so) have this in common: they are spiraling (or inching) toward self-destruction. An almost poetic range of disasters are sought out and savored in This Is Not an Accident, from bad romance to iffy adoption decisions to unsteady liaisons with animals and dolls; from compulsive driving to compulsive written correspondence with oneself. A house sitter hides among poets in Salt Lake City after his canine charge dies tragically. A grandma’s boyfriend holds a backyard barbecue under siege—with the kids as his pint-sized guards. The world of these slightly off-center individuals is similarly off by a few degrees. But by the end, we realize it’s not as far off as we would like to think: this is modern American life. What Wilder captures is not a dark side, but rather the side we all know well and hide from others, and ourselves. In the tradition of Wells Tower and Jim Shepard, This Is Not an Accident signals a bold new voice and delivers the kind of insanely incisive moments only a master of the human condition can conjure.

✏Book Title : Samurai of Dreams
✏Author :
✏Publisher : Kohshyu Yoshida
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9780615400440
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Samurai of Dreams Book Summary :

📒Trapped Inside ✍ Jervonne Johnson

✏Book Title : Trapped Inside
✏Author : Jervonne Johnson
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2010-04-30
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9780557429936
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Trapped Inside Book Summary : This book is about the trials of love through the eyes of a woman who struggles to find true love. She is confused, hurt and disappointed on her journey in search for her soulmate. After tragedy happens she will soon realize that no person is perfect.It takes God to unleash and unlock her from her mind before she can be set free. This is an autobiography like no other you have ever read. It will have you full of emotions. You will laugh,cry and might curse a little, but in the end you can take her testimony and apply it to your own life and hopefully you won't be Trapped Inside anymore.

📒90 Days Of Spiritual Intimacy ✍ Clephane W. ''Terrific'' Roberts

✏Book Title : 90 Days of Spiritual Intimacy
✏Author : Clephane W. ''Terrific'' Roberts
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2012-09-28
✏Pages : 285
✏ISBN : 9781479723164
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏90 Days of Spiritual Intimacy Book Summary : “90 Days of Spiritual Intimacy is a life-changing, mind-transforming and soul-inspiring work of excellence. By making the profound simple and the simple profound, the energetic, enlightened C. W. “Terrific” Roberts has put spiritual intimacy within the reach of all who are willing to embrace it. Purchase it! Read it! Be transformed by it!” Pastor Howard Simon Family Therapist and Author of 101 Elements of Excellence. “90 Days of Spiritual Intimacy takes you on a journey of abundance and excellence. It lays the foundation for discovering and experiencing the depth of God’s love for each of us and thereby it opens up a vast new range of opportunities and successes.” Nichole Grant Information Technology Instructor “In time when many are extremely busy with the demands of a fast paced society, Clephane Roberts has provided us with a systematic format to keep us in tune with our Saviour Jesus Christ. This simple, yet profound approach to spiritual development is long overdue. As a Minister/Counselor, I view this book as a must read for those seeking spiritual direction and emotional healing. Christians who often struggle in maintaining a strong devotional life, now have a great resource to assits them in their quest for spiritual intimacy with God. It is my belief that this book will inspire all Christians in their walk with God.” Pastor Cecil Cornelius Minister of Counseling and Pastoral Care Cornerstone Baptist Church Arlington, Texas “If 90 Days of Spiritual Intimacy accomplishes one thing, it is this: it parachutes spirit-filled insights into your everday-ness. More than a devotional book, C. W. “Terrific” Roberts offers readers the participatory manual that is at once eminently sophisticated, analytically user-friendly, provocatively practical, and profoundly transformational. Read this book and you will discover its compelling power to challenge and change you.” Dr. Isaac Newton Inspirational Speaker and Author of Several Books including: Fix It Preacher: Meditative Conversations Between Pulpit and Pew

✏Book Title : Schopenhauer and Nietzsche
✏Author : Georg Simmel
✏Publisher : University of Illinois Press
✏Release Date : 1991
✏Pages : 186
✏ISBN : 0252062280
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Schopenhauer and Nietzsche Book Summary : Anticipating contemporary deconstructive readings of philosophical texts, Georg Simmel pits the two German masters of philosophy of life against each other in a play of opposition and supplementation. This first English translation of Simmel's work includes an extensive introduction, providing the reader with ready access to the text by mapping its discursive strategies.

📒God Still Does Miracles ✍ Pat Robertson

✏Book Title : God Still Does Miracles
✏Author : Pat Robertson
✏Publisher : Thomas Nelson
✏Release Date : 2006-02-22
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781418561314
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏God Still Does Miracles Book Summary : Pat Robertson has seen, heard of, and been touched by thousands of miracles in his life and others'--many of which he shares in this book, but all of which provide a remarkable testimony of God's love for us. Robertson will also explore the miracles of Jesus, show the difference between positive thinking and true faith, and discuss the proven principles of miracles so that we too may live a miraculous life touched by God.