Hum And Swish

📒Hum And Swish ✍ Matt Myers

✏Book Title : Hum and Swish
✏Author : Matt Myers
✏Publisher : Neal Porter Books
✏Release Date : 2019
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 0823442861
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hum and Swish Book Summary : Jamie wants to quietly work on an art project near her friend, the sea, but people keep disturbing her by asking questions.

📒Dandelion Summer ✍ Lisa Wingate

✏Book Title : Dandelion Summer
✏Author : Lisa Wingate
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2011-07-05
✏Pages : 416
✏ISBN : 1101516445
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dandelion Summer Book Summary : “A story beautifully told, with richly drawn characters that will...make you want to laugh and cry”* from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Lost Friends and Before We Were Yours. All her life, Epiphany Salerno has been tossed like a dandelion seed on the wind. Now, at sixteen, she must move to the low-rent side of Blue Sky Hill and work where she's not wanted: in an upscale home on The Hill. J. Norman Alvord's daughter has hired a teenager to stay with him in the afternoons. Widowed and suffering from heart trouble, Norman wants to be left alone. But in Epie's presence, Norman discovers a mystery. Deep in his mind lie memories of another house, another life, and a woman who saved him. As summer comes to Blue Sky Hill, two residents from different worlds will journey through a turbulent past, and find that with an unexpected road trip through sleepy Southern towns comes life-changing friendship...and clues to a family secret hidden for a lifetime. Winner of the 2012 Carol Award for Women's Fiction from the American Christian Fiction Writers

📒Black Friday ✍ Alex Kava

✏Book Title : Black Friday
✏Author : Alex Kava
✏Publisher : MIRA
✏Release Date : 2010-08-01
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9781426863998
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Black Friday Book Summary : On the busiest shopping day of the year, a group of idealistic college students believe they're about to carry out an elaborate media stunt at the largest mall in America. They think the equipment in their backpacks will disrupt stores' computer systems, causing delays and chaos, disrupting capitalism, if only for a moment. What they don't realize is that instead of jamming devices, their backpacks contain explosives. And they're about to become unwitting suicide bombers. FBI profiler Maggie O'Dell must put her own political troubles aside to work with Nick Morrelli and figure out who's behind this terrorist plot—a massacre that's all the more frightening when a tip reveals that Maggie's brother is one of the doomed protestors.

📒The Weather In Middenshot ✍ Edgar Mittelhölzer

✏Book Title : The Weather in Middenshot
✏Author : Edgar Mittelhölzer
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1953
✏Pages : 280
✏ISBN : UOM:39015014863123
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Weather in Middenshot Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Chambers s Twentieth Century Dictionary part 4 of 4 S Z and supplements
✏Author : Various
✏Publisher : Library of Alexandria
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781465562913
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Chambers s Twentieth Century Dictionary part 4 of 4 S Z and supplements Book Summary :

📒Webster S New World Thesaurus ✍ Webster's New World

✏Book Title : Webster s New World Thesaurus
✏Author : Webster's New World
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2006-06
✏Pages : 512
✏ISBN : 9781416533283
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Webster s New World Thesaurus Book Summary : When you need the right word, right away-turn to Webster's New World™ Thesaurus EASY...Organized alphabetically just like a dictionary, with no confusing number systems. ACCESSIBLE...Only common words are used in the main entry list -- never esoteric words that you would not think of looking for. COMPREHENSIVE...Brims with synonyms, antonyms, and phrases other word finders overlook -- so you're never at a loss for words. UP-TO-THE-MINUTE...Expanded and updated! Packed with additional listings and synonyms to reflect today's latest scientific, medical, and other technical terms. INDISPENSABLE...Featuring carefully selected antonyms -- this is a must-have reference tool that individualizes your writing and makes it come alive.

✏Book Title : From the Corner of his Eye
✏Author : Dean Koontz
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2012-11-22
✏Pages : 634
✏ISBN : 9781472202789
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏From the Corner of his Eye Book Summary : All he wanted was to make his mother proud... Dean Koontz's From the Corner of His Eye is an unforgettable thriller of suspense, danger and the supernatural. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'A wonderful read. The pacing is perfect, keeping the reader in exquisite tension. This is a deeply satisfying, rich novel. You may have nightmares about [the villain] but you'll love the other characters. Singularly and collectively, they are unforgettable. From the Corner of His Eye is magic' - New Orleans Times-Picayune Bartholomew Lampion was blinded at the age of three, when surgeons reluctantly removed his eyes to save him from a fast-spreading cancer. But although eyeless, Barty regained his sight when he was thirteen. This sudden ascent from a decade of darkness into the glory of light was not brought about by a holy healer. No celestial trumpets announced the restoration of his vision, just as none had announced his birth. A rollercoaster had something to do with his recovery, as did a seagull. And you can't discount Barty's profound desire to make his mother proud of him before she died. The first time she died was the day Barty was born. January 6, 1965. What readers are saying about From the Corner of His Eye: 'At one stage I was so shocked by what happened I had to reread a few pages to make sure I hadn't misread... the twist was so surprising and so unexpected' 'This book had twists and turns to the last word' 'One of the best books I've ever read'

✏Book Title : Shift A Virals Short Story
✏Author : Kathy Reichs
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2013-08-29
✏Pages : 50
✏ISBN : 9781473505117
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Shift A Virals Short Story Book Summary : Tory Brennan's great aunt, Temperance, arrives just in time to investigate a robbery at the Loggerhead Island Research Institute in this exclusive direct-to-digital short story from Kathy Reichs, author of Bones are Forever and Virals. Renowned forensic anthropologist Tempe Brennan is obviously qualified to figure out who the criminal is but Tory and her Virals pack want to crack the case on their own, Yet the crime is puzzling. Who could have accessed the labs at LIRI, and how could they have gotten the equipment off the island? It's Brennan vs. Brennan in this straight to digital short story that gives readers a brand new insight into the world of the Virals.

📒Trace Evidence ✍ Kathy Reichs

✏Book Title : Trace Evidence
✏Author : Kathy Reichs
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2016-02-02
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781101666128
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Trace Evidence Book Summary : A collection of four short stories based on the Virals series from New York Times bestselling authors, Kathy Reichs and Brendan Reichs! Fans of the Virals series will be thrilled with this companion volume that includes three short stories originally published as eSpecials as well as an all-new, never-before-seen Virals adventure! Shift, Swipe, Shock and the new story Spike give further glimpses of the Virals' world as they work with Tory's famous great aunt, Temperance Brennan, to solve more mysteries, take look at where it all started before they became Virals, and get to the bottom of an attempted sabotage at Kit and Whitney's wedding.

📒Shift ✍ Kathy Reichs

✏Book Title : Shift
✏Author : Kathy Reichs
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2013-03-05
✏Pages : 71
✏ISBN : 9781101630594
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Shift Book Summary : Tory's great aunt, Temperance Brennan, visits just in time to investigate a robbery at the Loggerhead Island Research Institute. As a renowned forensic anthropologist, Tempe is obviously qualified to figure out whodunit, but Tory and her Virals pack want to crack the case on their own. Yet the crime is puzzling. Who could have accessed the labs at LIRI, and how could they have gotten the equipment off the island? It's Brennan vs. Brennan in this short story that gives readers a brand new insight into the world of the Virals.