Gut

✏Book Title : Younger Skin Starts in the Gut
✏Author : Nigma Talib
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2016-03-01
✏Pages : 264
✏ISBN : 9781612435930
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Younger Skin Starts in the Gut Book Summary : A SIMPLE DIETARY APPROACH TO ACHIEVING GLOWING SKIN THAT'S FREE OF AGE SPOTS, SAGGING AND WRINKLES Eating too much of the wrong foods is bad for your digestion; and what’s worse, it shows up in your face as wrinkles, blemishes, bags and more. Luckily, by identifying and eliminating your skin-aging triggers, you can simultaneously heal your gut, stop this process of “digest-aging” and reverse its negative effects on your skin. Younger Skin Starts in the Gut provides a complete healthy skin regimen that produces beautiful glowing skin by balancing hormones, preventing inflammation and maintaining well-adjusted digestion. The book’s comprehensive four-week program and healthy recipes provide solutions to eight different signs of aging—including uneven skin tone, puffiness, dark circles and adult acne—and guarantees one blissful result: younger-looking, healthier skin.

✏Book Title : Introduction to English Phonetics and Phonology
✏Author : Ulrike Gut
✏Publisher : Peter Lang
✏Release Date : 2009
✏Pages : 221
✏ISBN : 3631566158
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Introduction to English Phonetics and Phonology Book Summary : This comprehensive textbook provides a practical introduction to English phonetics and phonology. Assuming no prior background, the author outlines all of the core concepts and methods of phonetics and phonology and presents the basic facts in a clear and straightforward manner. In sections marked as advanced reading it is shown how these concepts and methods are applied in language acquisition and language teaching. The textbook contains exercises, an index, suggestions for further reading and many audio examples on the accompanying CD-ROM. An essential text for students embarking on the study of English sounds at B.A. level and beyond.

✏Book Title : An Intermediate Course in Probability
✏Author : Allan Gut
✏Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
✏Release Date : 2009-06-06
✏Pages : 303
✏ISBN : 9781441901620
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏An Intermediate Course in Probability Book Summary : This is the only book that gives a rigorous and comprehensive treatment with lots of examples, exercises, remarks on this particular level between the standard first undergraduate course and the first graduate course based on measure theory. There is no competitor to this book. The book can be used in classrooms as well as for self-study.

📒Understanding The Gut Microbiota ✍ Gerald W. Tannock

✏Book Title : Understanding the Gut Microbiota
✏Author : Gerald W. Tannock
✏Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
✏Release Date : 2017-03-06
✏Pages : 184
✏ISBN : 9781118801420
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Understanding the Gut Microbiota Book Summary : This book discusses the community of microbial species (the microbiota, microbiome), which inhabits the large bowel of humans. Written from the perspective of an academic who has been familiar with the topic for 40 years, it provides a long-term perspective of knowledge about this high profile and fast-moving topic. Building on general ecological principles, the book aims to help the reader to understand how the microbiota is formed, how it works, and what the consequences are to humans. Understanding the Gut Microbiota focuses on conceptual progress made from studies of the human bowel microbiota. Where appropriate, it draws on knowledge obtained from other animal species to provide conceptual enlightenment, but this is essentially a book about humans and their bowel microbes. Particular research approaches are recommended to fill knowledge gaps so that fundamental ecological theory and information about the microbiota can be translated into benefits for human health. The relationship between food for humans and resulting food for bowel bacteria emerges as an important topic for consideration. This concise scholarly treatise of the microbiota of the human bowel will be of great interest and use as a text and reference work for professionals, teachers and students across a wide range of disciplines, including the health sciences, general biology, and food science and technology. The provision of handy ‘explanation of terms’ means that those with a general interest in science can also read the book with enjoyment. About the Author Gerald W. Tannock, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand

📒Gut ✍ Giulia Enders

✏Book Title : Gut
✏Author : Giulia Enders
✏Publisher : Scribe Publications
✏Release Date : 2015-05-07
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9781925113785
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gut Book Summary : WINNER OF THE 2016 AUSTRALIAN BOOK INDUSTRY AWARDS, INTERNATIONAL BOOK OF THE YEAR SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2016 BRITISH BOOK INDUSTRY AWARDS, NON-FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR LONGLISTED FOR THE 2015 GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS 'BEST SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY BOOK' A Sunday Times bestseller The key to living a happier, healthier life is inside us. Our gut is almost as important to us as our brain or our heart, yet we know very little about how it works. In Gut, Giulia Enders shows that rather than the utilitarian and — let’s be honest — somewhat embarrassing body part we imagine it to be, it is one of the most complex, important, and even miraculous parts of our anatomy. And scientists are only just discovering quite how much it has to offer; new research shows that gut bacteria can play a role in everything from obesity and allergies to Alzheimer’s. Beginning with the personal experience of illness that inspired her research, and going on to explain everything from the basics of nutrient absorption to the latest science linking bowel bacteria with depression, Enders has written an entertaining, informative health handbook. Gut definitely shows that we can all benefit from getting to know the wondrous world of our inner workings. In this charming book, young scientist Giulia Enders takes us on a fascinating tour of our insides. Her message is simple — if we treat our gut well, it will treat us well in return. But how do we do that? And why do we need to? Find out in this surprising, and surprisingly funny, exploration of the least understood of our organs. PRAISE FOR GIULIA ENDERS ‘A publishing sensation that … sets out to free toilet talk from its taboo’ The Times ‘Enders’ gut manifesto calls on its readers to celebrate their lower bodies’ achievements, rather than apologise for them’ The Guardian

📒Gut Reactions ✍ Jesse J. Prinz

✏Book Title : Gut Reactions
✏Author : Jesse J. Prinz
✏Publisher : Oxford University Press
✏Release Date : 2004-08-12
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 0195348591
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gut Reactions Book Summary : Gut Reactions is an interdisciplinary defense of the claim that emotions are perceptions in a double sense. First of all, they are perceptions of changes in the body, but, through the body, they also allow us to literally perceive danger, loss, and other matters of concern. This proposal, which Prinz calls the embodied appraisal theory, reconciles the long standing debate between those who say emotions are cognitive and those who say they are noncognitive. The basic idea behind embodied appraisals is captured in the familiar notion of a "gut reaction," which has been overlooked by much emotion research. Prinz also addresses emotional valence, emotional consciousness, and the debate between evolutionary psychologists and social constructionists.

📒Immunology Of The Gut ✍ Ruth Porter

✏Book Title : Immunology of the Gut
✏Author : Ruth Porter
✏Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
✏Release Date : 2009-09-16
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 9780470717967
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Immunology of the Gut Book Summary : The Novartis Foundation Series is a popular collection of the proceedings from Novartis Foundation Symposia, in which groups of leading scientists from a range of topics across biology, chemistry and medicine assembled to present papers and discuss results. The Novartis Foundation, originally known as the Ciba Foundation, is well known to scientists and clinicians around the world.

📒Gut Feelings ✍ Gerd Gigerenzer

✏Book Title : Gut Feelings
✏Author : Gerd Gigerenzer
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2007
✏Pages : 280
✏ISBN : 0670038636
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gut Feelings Book Summary : Gigerenzer is one of the researchers of behavioral intuition responsible for the science behind Malcolm Gladwell's bestseller Blink. Gladwell showed how snap decisions often yield better results than careful analysis. Now, Gigerenzer explains why intuitio

📒Probability ✍ Allan Gut

✏Book Title : Probability
✏Author : Allan Gut
✏Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
✏Release Date : 2013
✏Pages : 602
✏ISBN : 9781461447078
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Probability Book Summary : This textbook on the theory of probability is aimed at graduate students. It starts with the basic tools, and goes on to cover a number of subjects in detail, including the three central planks of probability theory.

📒The Mind Gut Connection ✍ Emeran Mayer

✏Book Title : The Mind Gut Connection
✏Author : Emeran Mayer
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2016-07-05
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780062376596
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Mind Gut Connection Book Summary : Combining cutting-edge neuroscience with the latest discoveries on the human microbiome, a practical guide in the tradition of Wheat Belly and Grain Brain that conclusively demonstrates the inextricable, biological link between mind and body. We have all experienced the connection between our mind and our gut—the decision we made because it “felt right”; the butterflies in our stomach before a big meeting; the anxious stomach rumbling when we’re stressed out. While the dialogue between the gut and the brain has been recognized by ancient healing traditions, including Ayurvedic and Chinese medicine, Western medicine has failed to appreciate the complexity of how the brain, gut, and more recently, the microbiome—the microorganisms that live inside us—communicate with one another. In The Mind-Gut Connection, Dr. Emeran Mayer, executive director of the UCLA Center for Neurobiology of Stress, offers a revolutionary look at this developing science, teaching us how to harness the power of the mind-gut connection to take charge of our health. The Mind-Gut Connection shows how to keep the brain-gut communication clear and balanced to: • heal the gut by focusing on a plant-based diet • balance the microbiome by consuming fermented foods and probiotics, fasting, and cutting out sugar and processed foods • promote weight loss by detoxifying and creating healthy digestion and maximum nutrient absorption • boost immunity and prevent the onset of neurological diseases such as Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s • generate a happier mindset and reduce fatigue, moodiness, anxiety, and depression • prevent and heal GI disorders such as leaky gut syndrome, food sensitivities and allergies, and IBS, as well as digestive discomfort such as heartburn and bloating • and much more.