Girls Of Paper And Fire

📒Girls Of Paper And Fire ✍ Natasha Ngan

✏Book Title : Girls of Paper and Fire
✏Author : Natasha Ngan
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2018-11-06
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9780316561389
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Girls of Paper and Fire Book Summary : Uncover a riveting story of palace intrigue set in a sumptuous Asian-inspired fantasy world in the breakout YA novel that Publisher's Weekly calls "elegant and adrenaline-soaked." *A New York Times Bestseller**#1 on the Indie Next Kid's List**Goodreads Best Books of November* *B&N Top Books of November**Publisher's Weekly Books of the Week**Hypable Most Anticipated YA Book Releases* In this richly developed fantasy, Lei is a member of the Paper caste, the lowest and most persecuted class of people in Ikhara. She lives in a remote village with her father, where the decade-old trauma of watching her mother snatched by royal guards for an unknown fate still haunts her. Now, the guards are back and this time it's Lei they're after -- the girl with the golden eyes whose rumored beauty has piqued the king's interest. Over weeks of training in the opulent but oppressive palace, Lei and eight other girls learns the skills and charm that befit a king's consort. There, she does the unthinkable -- she falls in love. Her forbidden romance becomes enmeshed with an explosive plot that threatens her world's entire way of life. Lei, still the wide-eyed country girl at heart, must decide how far she's willing to go for justice and revenge.

📒Girls Of Paper And Fire ✍ Natasha Ngan

✏Book Title : Girls of Paper and Fire
✏Author : Natasha Ngan
✏Publisher : Jimmy Patterson Books Little Brown
✏Release Date : 2018
✏Pages : 385
✏ISBN : 0316452203
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Girls of Paper and Fire Book Summary : When Lei, seventeen, is stolen from her home to become one of nine Paper Girls, the Demon King's concubines, she proves to be more fire than paper.

✏Book Title : Girls of Storm and Shadow
✏Author : Natasha Ngan
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2019-11-05
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 1529342600
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Girls of Storm and Shadow Book Summary : In this mesmerizing sequel to the New York Times bestselling Girls of Paper and Fire, Lei and Wren have escaped their oppressive lives in the Hidden Palace, but soon learn that freedom comes with a terrible cost 'Beautiful and heart-breaking and meaningful . . . Ngan's writing is stunning' Young Adult Reads Lei, the naive country girl who became a royal courtesan, is now known as the Moonchosen, the commoner who managed to do what no one else could. But slaying the cruel Demon King wasn't the end of the plan - it's just the beginning. Now Lei and her warrior love Wren must travel the kingdom to gain support from the far-flung rebel clans. The journey is made even more treacherous thanks to a heavy bounty on Lei's head, as well as insidious doubts that threaten to tear Lei and Wren apart from within. Meanwhile, an evil plot to eliminate the rebel uprising is taking shape, fuelled by dark magic and vengeance. Will Lei succeed in her quest to overthrow the monarchy and protect her love for Wren, or will she fall victim to the sinister magic that seeks to destroy her?

📒Paper And Fire ✍ Rachel Caine

✏Book Title : Paper and Fire
✏Author : Rachel Caine
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2017-05-09
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9780451473141
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Paper and Fire Book Summary : "With an iron fist, the Great Library controls the knowledge of the world, ruthlessly stamping out all rebellion and in the name of the greater good forbidding the personal ownership of books. Jess Brightwell has survived his introduction to the sinister, seductive world of the Library, but serving in its army is nothing like what he envisioned. His life and the lives of those he cares for have been altered forever. His best friend is lost, and Morgan, the girl he loves, is locked away in the Iron Tower, doomed to a life apart from everything she knows. Embarking on a mission to save one of their own, Jess and his band of allies make one wrong move and suddenly find themselves hunted by the Library's deadly automata and forced to flee Alexandria, all the way to London. But Jess's home isn't safe anymore. The Welsh army is coming, London is burning, and soon Jess must choose between his friends, his family, and the Library, which is willing to sacrifice anything and anyone in the search for ultimate control"--

📒Swipe Right For Murder ✍ Derek Milman

✏Book Title : Swipe Right for Murder
✏Author : Derek Milman
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2019-08-06
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9780316451055
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swipe Right for Murder Book Summary : An epic case of mistaken identity puts a teen looking for a hookup on the run from both the FBI and a murderous cult in this compulsively readable thriller. Finding himself alone in a posh New York City hotel room for the night, Aidan does what any red-blooded seventeen-year-old would do--tries to hook up with someone new. But that lapse in judgement leads him to a room with a dead guy and a mysterious flash drive...two things that spark an epic case of mistaken identity that puts Aidan on the run--from the authorities, his friends, his family, the people who are out to kill him--and especially from his own troubled past. Inspired by a Hitchcock classic, this whirlwind mistaken-identity caper has razor-sharp humor, devastating emotional stakes, and a thrilling storyline with an explosive conclusion to make this the most compelling YA novel of the year. *Entertainment Weekly's Best YA Books of the Summer*Seventeen Magazine's Best YA Books of the Year *Goodreads Most Anticipated YA Books of the Year*Buzzfeed's Best YA Summer Reads*Most Anticipated Queer Books of 2019 (Hypable)*Barnes & Noble's Most Anticipated LGBTQAP YAs of the year*11 New YA Books to Get Excited About (Pure Wow)*29 New LGBTQ+ YA Books To Add To Your Reading List (Pride.com)

📒Crazy House ✍ James Patterson

✏Book Title : Crazy House
✏Author : James Patterson
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2017-05-22
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9780316431330
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Crazy House Book Summary : Two twins face a world of Death Row and dystopia in James Patterson's gripping thriller-perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Seventeen-year-old Becca Greenfield was snatched from her small hometown. She was thrown into a maximum-security prison and put on Death Row with other kids her age. Until her execution, Becca's told to fit in and shut her mouth . . . but Becca's never been very good at either. Her sister Cassie was always the good twin. There were no charges. There was no trial. There will be no escape. Becca's only hope is that her twin sister will find her. That perfect little priss Cassie will stop following the rules and start breaking them, before it's too late. Because her jailers made a mistake that could get them both killed: They took the wrong twin. Crazy House is a non-stop thrill ride from James Patterson, the #1 bestselling author of Maximum Ride, Witch and Wizard, and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

📒The Girl King ✍ Mimi Yu

✏Book Title : The Girl King
✏Author : Mimi Yu
✏Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
✏Release Date : 2019-01-08
✏Pages : 496
✏ISBN : 9781681198903
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Girl King Book Summary : “Absolutely fantastic.” -Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series “Heart-pounding.” -Buzzfeed * “Masterful.” -School Library Journal, starred review In this dark, sweeping fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Wicked Saints, Princesses Lu and Min find themselves on opposite sides of a war to rule their Empire. Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as the princesses of the Empire of the First Flame: assertive Lu will be named her father's heir and become the dynasty's first female ruler, while timid Min will lead a quiet life in Lu's shadow. Until their father names a new heir--their male cousin, Set. Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu goes in search of allies, leaving Min to face the volatile court alone. Lu soon crosses paths with Nokhai, the lone, unlikely survivor of the Ashina, a clan of nomadic wolf shapeshifters. Nok never learned to shift--or to trust the empire that killed his family--but working with the princess might be the only way to unlock his true power. As Lu and Nok form a tenuous alliance, Min's own hidden power awakens, a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign . . . or allow her to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could very well turn out to be each other. This sweeping fantasy set against a world of ancient magic and political intrigue weaves an unforgettable story of ambition, betrayal, and sacrifice.

📒Dreams Of Bread And Fire ✍ Nancy Kricorian

✏Book Title : Dreams of Bread and Fire
✏Author : Nancy Kricorian
✏Publisher : Grove Press
✏Release Date : 2004
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 0802141234
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dreams of Bread and Fire Book Summary : Ani Silver's peaceful life is shattered after a series of events force her to investigate her Armenian and Jewish heritage, prompting Ani to deal with murder, retribution, and her emerging new identity.

✏Book Title : The Girl Who Played With Fire
✏Author : Stieg Larsson
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2010-01-01
✏Pages : 576
✏ISBN : 9781847248978
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Girl Who Played With Fire Book Summary : *********************** The second book in the Millennium series featuring Lisbeth Salander - the global publishing phenomenon Lisbeth Salander is a wanted woman. Two Millennium journalists about to expose the truth about sex trafficking in Sweden are murdered, and Salander's prints are on the weapon. Her history of unpredictable and vengeful behaviour makes her an official danger to society - but no-one can find her. Mikael Blomkvist, Millennium magazine's legendary star reporter, does not believe the police. Using all his magazine staff and resources to prove Salander's innocence, Blomkvist also uncovers her terrible past, spent in criminally corrupt institutions. Yet Salander is more avenging angel than helpless victim. She may be an expert at staying out of sight - but she has ways of tracking down her most elusive enemies. Stieg Larsson's phenomenal trilogy is continued in The Girl in the Spider's Web and The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye by David Lagercrantz.

📒Empress Of Flames ✍ Mimi Yu

✏Book Title : Empress of Flames
✏Author : Mimi Yu
✏Publisher : Bloomsbury YA
✏Release Date : 2020-02-11
✏Pages : 496
✏ISBN : 1681198916
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Empress of Flames Book Summary :