Girls Burn Brighter

📒Girls Burn Brighter ✍ Shobha Rao

✏Book Title : Girls Burn Brighter
✏Author : Shobha Rao
✏Publisher : Flatiron Books
✏Release Date : 2018-03-06
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781250074263
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Girls Burn Brighter Book Summary : Best Book of the Year: The Washington Post, NPR, Shelf Awareness, Paste, LitHub, Real Simple 2018 Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist: Best Fiction Longlisted for the 2018 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize “Incandescent...A searing portrait of what feminism looks like in much of the world.” —Vogue “A treat for Ferrante fans, exploring the bonds of friendship and how female ambition beats against the strictures of poverty and patriarchal societies.” —The Huffington Post An electrifying debut novel about the extraordinary bond between two girls driven apart by circumstance but relentless in their search for one another. Poornima and Savitha have three strikes against them: they are poor, they are ambitious, and they are girls. After her mother’s death, Poornima has very little kindness in her life. She is left to care for her siblings until her father can find her a suitable match. So when Savitha enters their household, Poornima is intrigued by the joyful, independent-minded girl. Suddenly their Indian village doesn't feel quite so claustrophobic, and Poornima begins to imagine a life beyond arranged marriage. But when a devastating act of cruelty drives Savitha away, Poornima leaves behind everything she has ever known to find her friend. Her journey takes her into the darkest corners of India's underworld, on a harrowing cross-continental journey, and eventually to an apartment complex in Seattle. Alternating between the girls’ perspectives as they face ruthless obstacles, Shobha Rao's Girls Burn Brighter introduces two heroines who never lose the hope that burns within.

📒Lucky Stiffs ✍ Curt Batson

✏Book Title : Lucky Stiffs
✏Author : Curt Batson
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2011-11-07
✏Pages : 354
✏ISBN : 9781465389992
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Lucky Stiffs Book Summary : Curiously suspicious over the mysterious circumstances surrounding the accidental deaths of his paternal aunt and uncle, third-year UCLA law student, Dillon (Jaeger) Dorin, uncovers evidence suggesting possible conspiracy and murder. His aunt and uncle, who were also his godparents, were winners of a sizable lottery jackpot; however, by their untimely deaths, most of the funds had disappeared. A series of explosions and violent murders have a seasoned U.S. marshal, and an inexperienced IRS agent tracking a money laundering suspect whose path crisscrosses that of Dillon’s research, drawing attention to Dillon, his family, and friends, and sending them all fl eeing hired assassins. All the while, a plot is being developed by a sinister international banking cartel to fi x one of the nation’s largest multi-state lotto games. Greed and power are the motives; but murder and mayhem chase our young protagonist from the beaches of Los Angeles to the back alleys of storm-tossed New Orleans. Along the way he discovers what true treasure is.

📒Girls On Fire ✍ Robin Wasserman

✏Book Title : Girls on Fire
✏Author : Robin Wasserman
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2016-05-17
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9780062417169
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Girls on Fire Book Summary : An NPR Best Book of the Year • A Buzzfeed Best Book of the Year On Halloween, 1991, a popular high school basketball star ventures into the woods near Battle Creek, Pennsylvania, and disappears. Three days later, he’s found with a bullet in his head and a gun in his hand—a discovery that sends tremors through this conservative community, already unnerved by growing rumors of Satanic worship in the region. In the wake of this incident, bright but lonely Hannah Dexter is befriended by Lacey Champlain, a dark-eyed, Cobain-worshiping bad influence in lip gloss and Doc Martens. The charismatic, seductive Lacey forges a fast, intimate bond with the impressionable Dex, making her over in her own image and unleashing a fierce defiance that neither girl expected. But as Lacey gradually lures Dex away from her safe life into a feverish spiral of obsession, rebellion, and ever greater risk, an unwelcome figure appears on the horizon—and Lacey’s secret history collides with Dex’s worst nightmare. By turns a shocking story of love and violence and an addictive portrait of the intoxication of female friendship, set against the unsettled backdrop of a town gripped by moral panic, Girls on Fire is an unflinching and unforgettable snapshot of girlhood: girls lost and found, girls strong and weak, girls who burn bright and brighter—and some who flicker away.

📒Sword Bearer ✍ Teddy Jacobs

✏Book Title : Sword Bearer
✏Author : Teddy Jacobs
✏Publisher : Wicked Evil Press
✏Release Date : 2014-02-19
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Sword Bearer Book Summary :

📒Essays For Boys And Girls ✍ Stephen Paget

✏Book Title : Essays for Boys and Girls
✏Author : Stephen Paget
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1915
✏Pages : 198
✏ISBN : UCAL:$B283149
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Essays for Boys and Girls Book Summary :

📒The Rocket Girl S Tale ✍ K. Hippolite

✏Book Title : The Rocket Girl s Tale
✏Author : K. Hippolite
✏Publisher : PetroleumEnt
✏Release Date : 2014-08-08
✏Pages : 291
✏ISBN : 9781927569122
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Rocket Girl s Tale Book Summary : She was a brilliant young scientist with information locked in her head that could overturn the powers that be. He was an aristocrat from a foreign land whose heart had grown cold from years of meeting women with an agenda. Their love would take time to form, but would one day burn brighter than a thousand stars. But after the flames of infatuation burned out, what would pull a rocket scientist and an oil baron together?

📒Island Girl Other Works ✍ Cesar L. Martinez

✏Book Title : Island Girl Other Works
✏Author : Cesar L. Martinez
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2004
✏Pages : 148
✏ISBN : UOM:39015042973324
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Island Girl Other Works Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Hot showers and other girls camp myths
✏Author : Diane Sebra
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1995-11
✏Pages : 126
✏ISBN : 0910523290
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hot showers and other girls camp myths Book Summary :

📒Mystery Tales For Boys And Girls ✍ Elva Sophronia Smith

✏Book Title : Mystery Tales for Boys and Girls
✏Author : Elva Sophronia Smith
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1946
✏Pages : 397
✏ISBN : UVA:X001197375
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Mystery Tales for Boys and Girls Book Summary : Includes stories, legends, and poems by Edgar Allan Poe, Washington Irving, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Thomas Moore, Thomas Babington Macaulay, Bret Harte, Sir Walter Scott, Goethe, Selma Lagerlof, Robert Louis Stevenson, and Nathaniel Hawthorne, among others. Includes two legends of the Flying Dutchman.

✏Book Title : Burn Anna Pigeon Mysteries Book 16
✏Author : Nevada Barr
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2013-07-04
✏Pages : 328
✏ISBN : 9781472202239
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Burn Anna Pigeon Mysteries Book 16 Book Summary : There's always calm before a storm... Burn is a captivating mystery from Nevada Barr, featuring the much-loved Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich. 'Outstanding... Anna's complex personality continues to elevate the series' - Publishers Weekly Anna Pigeon, a Ranger with the National Park Service, is newly married but on administrative leave from her job as she recovers from the traumas of the past couple of months. While the physical wounds have healed, the emotional ones are still healing. With her new husband back at work, Anna decides to go and stay with an old friend from the Park Service, Geneva, who works as a singer at the New Orleans Jazz NHP. She isn't in town long before she crosses paths with a tenant of Geneva's, a creepy guy named Jordan. She discovers what seems to be an attempt to place a curse on her - a gruesomely killed pigeon marked with runic symbols; and begins to slowly find traces of very dark doings in the heart of post-Katrina New Orleans. Tied up in all of this is Jordan, who is not at all what he appears to be; a fugitive mother accused of killing her husband and daughters in a fire; and faint whispers of unpleasant goings-on in the heart of the slowly recovering city... What readers are saying about the Anna Pigeon Mysteries: 'Hands down, the best author out there for adventure!' 'I was captivated by the roller coaster storytelling' 'The writing is exquisite, observations unique, the protagonist one of the most interesting and real around'