Gabby

📒Gabby ✍ Gabrielle Giffords

✏Book Title : Gabby
✏Author : Gabrielle Giffords
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2012-10-11
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9781471112423
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby Book Summary : Adeeply personal account of Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords' and astronaut Mark Kelly's lives together, recounting their courtship, Ms Giffords' rise in politics, and the tragic 8th January 2011 shooting in Arizona which killed six people and gravely wounded Representative Gifford and twelve others. The book also tells the story of her recovery progress and traces Kelly's career from decorated Desert Storm combat pilot to his recent mission as the commander of Space Shuttle Endeavour's final flight.

✏Book Title : Gabby The Little Dog that had to Learn to Bark
✏Author : Barby Keel
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2018-08-09
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9781409182313
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby The Little Dog that had to Learn to Bark Book Summary : A heartwarming true animal story, for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Marley & Me. In the 54 years she has run the Barby Keel Animal Sanctuary, deep in the Kent countryside, Barby has taken in all manner of animals in need of love, care and a second chance at life. She thinks she's seen it all until Gabby, a scruffy, golden-haired terrier, arrives on her doorstep. Trembling, her eyes wide with fear, Gabby is unable to play with other dogs and is completely mute. When Barby discovers that Gabby has been kept locked indoors her whole life, all becomes clear - Gabby has never learnt to be a dog. Soon Barby has fallen in love with this strange little mutt and is determined to help her connect with her true nature. But when tragedy befalls Barby, it is not only Gabby but the entire animal sanctuary that's at stake... A Street Cat Named Bob meets Marley & Me, this is an emotional, joyful true story of the deepest bond that exists between humans and animals.

📒Gabby God S Little Angel ✍ Sheila Walsh

✏Book Title : Gabby God s Little Angel
✏Author : Sheila Walsh
✏Publisher : Thomas Nelson
✏Release Date : 2011-09-19
✏Pages : 32
✏ISBN : 9781400318520
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby God s Little Angel Book Summary : This first book in a delightful new series offers a comforting message for young readers—God loves you very much and is always watching over you! What little girl wouldn’t love her very own guardian angel? Parents and children alike will be won over by this humorous tale of Gabby, a guardian angel in training who has much to learn about taking care of God’s little ones. Her new assignment is to protect a young girl named Sophie, but Gabby soon realizes that watching after Sophie is a bigger challenge than she had expected! After a close call while riding her pony, Sophie learns what the Bible says about guardian angels: “He will put his angels in charge of you. They will watch over you wherever you go” (Psalm 91:11 ICB).

📒Gabby ✍ Bruce Boudreau

✏Book Title : Gabby
✏Author : Bruce Boudreau
✏Publisher : Potomac Books, Inc.
✏Release Date : 2011
✏Pages : 228
✏ISBN : 9781597975940
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby Book Summary : Bruce Boudreau is living a hockey Cinderella story. After more than three decades in the minor leagues as a player and coach, he was promoted to head coach of the Washington Capitals in 2007. Boudreau revived the Caps, written off as dead, to a division championship and received the Jack Adams award as the National Hockey League s Coach of the Year in June 2008. His story is an entertaining odyssey of triumph, disappointment, and perseverance, stretching from Toronto to Washington. As a pro rookie, Boudreau had a cameo appearance in "Slap Shot" with star Paul Newman. Today Boudreau coaches superstar Alexander Ovechkin and a young Washington club poised to become an elite NHL team vying for the Stanley Cup. Boudreau stole the limelight at the 2008 NHL Awards Show with his self-deprecating and folksy manner, which has made him a popular personality at every stop he s made. Hockey fans know there s only one Boudreau."

📒Gabby Hartnett ✍ William F. McNeil

✏Book Title : Gabby Hartnett
✏Author : William F. McNeil
✏Publisher : McFarland
✏Release Date : 2015-02-18
✏Pages : 344
✏ISBN : 0786481293
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby Hartnett Book Summary : Gabby Harnett is believed by many to be the greatest catcher of all time. This work chronicles Hartnett’s life from his early years in Millville, Massachusetts, through his twenty-year career with the Chicago Cubs as player and manager, his time in various capacities in the minor leagues and with the New York Giants and Kansas City Athletics, to his post-major league career as a businessman in Chicago. His childhood, early baseball experiences with the local team and with a nearby prep school, and his first professional baseball season with the Worcester Boosters of the Eastern League are covered in detail. Hartnett’s major league career as the catcher for the Cubs is well-documented, including his near career-ending arm injury in 1929, the 1932 World Series that featured Babe Ruth’s legendary “called shot,” and Hartnett’s famous “homer in the gloamin” against the Pittsburgh Pirates that propelled Chicago to the 1938 National League pennant. The author also compares Hartnett’s statistics to those of his famous contemporaries, Mickey Cochrane and Bill Dickey, on a year-by-year basis.

📒Gabby ✍ Sherry Foster

✏Book Title : Gabby
✏Author : Sherry Foster
✏Publisher : Safe Haven Wolves
✏Release Date : 2018-07-17
✏Pages : 260
✏ISBN : 1983349569
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby Book Summary : No place is safe. No one can be trusted. When Gabby stumbles upon a lonely cabin in the woods she jumps at the chance to settle down. She knows she won't have long but it feels like home. And the people treat her like she belongs. After being on the run for so many years she doesn't know who to trust, or where to turn. She doesn't even know why she is being chased. Can the people who call this little area home help her find her family and safety before the men chasing her find her? Will she finally learn why she is on the run? Will she even be able to handle the truth if she does find it? Join Gabby as she searches for safety, a family, and the family she had to leave behind so many years ago.

📒Gabby Care ✍ B.A. Coots

✏Book Title : Gabby Care
✏Author : B.A. Coots
✏Publisher : WestBow Press
✏Release Date : 2016-08-30
✏Pages : 244
✏ISBN : 9781512752984
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby Care Book Summary : When Gabby Rendons co-worker and self-proclaimed boss accuses Gabby of embezzlement, she is forced to resign her position as glorified clerk at a church affiliated after-school program or face felony charges. Gabby wants nothing more than her safe, if dull, job and life back (secrets and all) after her identity is stolen, her only asset mortgaged, her reputation among her peers ruined, and her favorite tuberous begonia brutalized by a thug searching her things for a jump drive that can prove her innocence if only she can unlock it. An eccentric elderly church matron employs and eventually befriends Gabby. In the process, the matron wrecks Gabbys car, gives her terrible love-life advice regarding the aptly named Leroy Moody and assists Gabby in amateur sleuthing that lands Gabby in jail and accused of murdering her former co-worker.

✏Book Title : The Adventures of Marshal Gabby Tucker
✏Author : Jeff Pyron
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2008-12-01
✏Pages : 244
✏ISBN : 9781438936918
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Adventures of Marshal Gabby Tucker Book Summary : THE ADVENTURES OF MARSHAL GABBY TUCKER VOLUME ONE: "FAMILY TIES IN THE WEST" In this "Western" novel about the Tucker family, their youngest son, "Lefty" had been kidnapped along with three Indian children by two really mean and greedy men who intended on selling them. Lefty was the youngest son of Marshal Gabby Tucker and his wife Maggie. The Tucker family actually consisted of six separate Tucker families, and they each also had boys, so there was no chance of their family name every dying out. The Tucker families join forces with the Indians in an effort to find their missing children. All of the Tucker women join in the search for Lefty also, and are as good with guns as their men and fight by their sides when needed. One of the Tucker women is a doctor and tends to all of the wounded with the help of some Indian squaws and two other Tucker women. The Indians called her "Doctor Jo"; her name was Jo Ann. All concerned thought that she was an incredible doctor. Two of the Tucker women, who were mountain women from Tennessee went out looking for their husbands alone because they were lonely and feared the worst. They could rough the outdoors and terrain because of their "Tom Boyish" style. They loved their flat land men, and wanted to see them alive. The story shows love, compassion, and desperation, but on the flip side of that it also encompasses fighting, shooting, torturing, and killing too. There are so many side scenes along the way through this book; you'll find yourself laughing and then just minutes later you are brought to tears. This is an incredibly great book; you won't be able to put it down! Authors: Jeff and Margaret Pyron Book I.D. # 58247

📒Gabby Douglas ✍ Jameson Anderson

✏Book Title : Gabby Douglas
✏Author : Jameson Anderson
✏Publisher : ABDO
✏Release Date : 2014-08
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781629685762
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby Douglas Book Summary : This title introduces readers to Gabby Douglas, the gold-medal winning Olympic gymnast. Douglas's life story is examined from her childhood in Virginia, to her years competing in the USA Gymnastics National Championships, World Gymnastics Championships, and Pacific Rim Championships on the way to her historic gold medal win in both the individual and team all-around competitions at the 2012 Summer Olympic Games. Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards. Checkerboard Library is an imprint of Abdo Publishing, a division of ABDO.

📒Gabby Douglas ✍ Jon M. Fishman

✏Book Title : Gabby Douglas
✏Author : Jon M. Fishman
✏Publisher : Lerner Publications
✏Release Date : 2012-11-01
✏Pages : 32
✏ISBN : 9781467713139
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gabby Douglas Book Summary : Although she's just 4 feet, 11 inches tall, Gabby Douglas made a larger-than-life impact on the 2012 Olympic Games in London. Gabby dominated the gymnastics all-around competition with her flawless execution and amazingly high flips, winning gold by a landslide. In early 2012, this pint-sized powerhouse was ready to quit gymnastics for good, but she kept going. Competing at the Olympics at just sixteen years old, she became the best female gymnast in the world. Read about this incredible athlete's journey from Virginia Beach to London gold.