Don T Worry It Gets Worse

✏Book Title : Don t Worry It Gets Worse
✏Author : Alida Nugent
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2013-05-07
✏Pages : 208
✏ISBN : 9781101613825
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Don t Worry It Gets Worse Book Summary : Alida Nugent graduated college with a degree in one hand and a drink in the other, eager to trade in parties and all-nighters for “the real world.” But post-grad wasn’t the glam life she imagined. Soon buried under a pile of bills, laundry, and three-dollar bottles of wine, it quickly became clear that she had no idea what she was doing. But hey, what twentysomething does? In Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse, Nugent shares what it takes to make the awkward leap from undergrad to “mature and responsible adult that definitely never eats peanut butter straight from the jar and considers it a meal.” From trying to find an apartment on the black hole otherwise known as Craigslist to the creative maneuvering needed to pay off student loans and still enjoy happy hour, Nugent documents the formative moments of being a twentysomething with a little bit of snark and a lot of heart. Perfect for fans of HBO's Girls and Allie Brosh's Hyperbole and a Half, and based on her popular Tumblr blog The Frenemy, Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse is a love note to boozin’, bitchin’ ladies everywhere.

📒The Plasma Master ✍ Brian Rushton

✏Book Title : The Plasma Master
✏Author : Brian Rushton
✏Publisher : Brian Rushton
✏Release Date : 2011-01-01
✏Pages : 372
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Plasma Master Book Summary : Nedward Simmons is living a regular Earth life when he stumbles across an artifact from an alien civilization. Its protective powers are more intriguing than useful to him, until the aliens themselves arrive. Unable to hand over the power he has unwittingly acquired, Ned decides instead to travel with them in an attempt to defeat the Anacron army, which threatens their freedom. But Ned soon learns that his Plasma Crystal is not the only source of mysterious power in the galaxy. Ned and his comrades must deal with a vast space armada, enemy Plasma Masters, and even a monster or two as they search for a way to penetrate the enemy fortress of Venom and restore peace to their empire.

📒Spoilers Things Get Worse ✍ Galen Surlak-Ramsey

✏Book Title : Spoilers Things Get Worse
✏Author : Galen Surlak-Ramsey
✏Publisher : Tiny Fox Press
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Spoilers Things Get Worse Book Summary : Time travel is messy. And I don’t mean morning hair after prom, messy. I mean flushing dynamite down the toilet, messy. Long story short: Ship, trashed. Food stores, gone. Ravenous monsters, everywhere. Worst of all, I have to listen to my best bud and his new harem of space cats constantly “repopulate” their species. I swear to god, if I don’t find some ear plugs soon, I’m going stick my head in a warp coil. The silver lining to our predicament is that the abandoned facility we found has some sweet tech we might be able to use to escape—assuming we can bring it back online before we’re eaten. That said, should this be the end of my epic adventure, always remember: if I die, I want a Viking funeral. Spoilers: Things Got Worse is the faced-paced, immensely fun sequel to Apocalypse How? and the second book in the Dakota Adams sci-fi adventure series.

📒Busted ✍ Fred von Kamecke

✏Book Title : Busted
✏Author : Fred von Kamecke
✏Publisher : Zondervan
✏Release Date : 2009-05-26
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9780310314356
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Busted Book Summary : You can’t trust the Bible; it’s been translated too many times. Jesus never claimed to be the Messiah or God. Science has proven that miracles don’t happen (so the Bible is a fairytale). All religions basically teach the same thing (so all paths lead to God). Have you heard these? People say a lot of things about the Bible, God, Jesus, and Christianity that are simply not true. Like the guys on the popular cable show Mythbusters, it’s time we put these commonly held myths to the test. Following a brief summary of a recurring myth or misconception about the Christian faith, Fred explains why the myth is false and provides biblical and historical evidence in his response. He masterfully weaves together serious discussion with a touch of humor in his responses, all the while keeping the focus on the Scriptures. He avoids making fun of the people who hold views which differ from his own, but the views themselves are fair game. So grab a cup of coffee and find a cozy corner. Let’s do a little myth busting of our own.

📒Diana ✍ Sarah Bradford

✏Book Title : Diana
✏Author : Sarah Bradford
✏Publisher : Penguin UK
✏Release Date : 2007-07-05
✏Pages : 480
✏ISBN : 9780141906737
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Diana Book Summary : *20th anniversary edition featuring a new afterword* Glamour. Duty. Tragedy: The Woman Behind the Princess. Sarah Bradford delivers an authoritative and explosive study of the greatest icon of the twentieth century: Diana. After more than a decade interviewing those closest to the Princess and her select circle, Sarah Bradford exposes the real Diana: the blighted childhood, the old-fashioned courtship which saw her capture the Prince of Wales, the damage caused by the spectre of Camilla Parker Bowles, through to the collapse of the royal marriage and Diana's final and complicated year as single woman. Diana paints an honest portrait of a woman riddled with contradictions and whose vulnerability and unique empathy with the suffering made her one of the most extraordinary figures of the modern age.

✏Book Title : 101 tips to get WORSE at Call of Duty
✏Author : 101 tips
✏Publisher : 101 tips
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏101 tips to get WORSE at Call of Duty Book Summary :

✏Book Title : You Don t Have to Like Me
✏Author : Alida Nugent
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2015-10-20
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9780698176034
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏You Don t Have to Like Me Book Summary : "Hilarious...[Nugent] documents her journey to feminism while skewering misogynist tropes and delivering some painful truths." –Publishers Weekly (starred review) “Feminist” is not a four-letter word, but Alida Nugent resisted it for a long time. She feared the “scarlet F” being thrust upon her for refusing to laugh at misogynistic jokes at parties; she withered under the judgmental gaze of store clerks when buying Plan B, and she swore that she was “not like other girls.” But eventually, like so many of us, she discovered that feminism is an empowering identity to take on. It’s okay to criticize beauty standards but still love dark lipstick, investing in female friendships is the most rewarding thing ever, and no one should feel pressured to eat an “unseasoned chicken breast the size of a deck of playing cards” as every sad dinner for the rest of eternity. With sincerity, intelligence, and wit, Nugent invites readers in to her most private moments of personal growth. From struggling with an eating disorder for most of her teen years to embracing all aspects of her biracial identity, she tackles tough topics with honest vulnerability. Smartly-written, unapologetic, and laugh-out-loud funny, You Don’t Have to Like Me is perfect for readers of Roxane Gay, Rebecca Skolnit, and Sloane Crosley. From the Trade Paperback edition.

✏Book Title : Things Couldn t Get Any Worse Could They
✏Author : Tina M. Winne
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2008-04-26
✏Pages : 94
✏ISBN : 9781469114958
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Things Couldn t Get Any Worse Could They Book Summary : Tommy was always getting picked on in high school right on through to college even some of the girls were mean towards him. Tommys mother made him promise her, on her death bed hed go onto college. Tommys Father was a cold and distant man, he didnt want him going to college he wanted him to work his farm. So when it came time for summer break, Tom made up his mind to stay closer to the college and get a job. This infuriated his father, and his father tries to kill him. A man at the plant who had alot of contacts in his town, befriended Tom. He helps Tom in his time of need. And he has a daughter who knew Tom from college, she was attracted to Tom, but he had managed to ruin that. Well from the beating his dad gave him, Tom didnt remember her. But thats all about to change. Tommys life wasnt a easy life, but he wouldnt give up.

📒Line And Strength ✍ Glenn McGrath

✏Book Title : Line and Strength
✏Author : Glenn McGrath
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2009-11-24
✏Pages : 480
✏ISBN : 9781409090700
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Line and Strength Book Summary : From working the land in Narromine to winning cricket's World Cup three times, Glenn McGrath has always faced life with fierce determination and an unerring will to succeed, despite the odds. Now, following his retirement from international cricket, McGrath tells his complete story - on and off the field. The man known as 'Pigeon' won his baggy green cap in Perth in 1993 and went on to forge a brilliant career, eventually becoming cricket's most successful fast bowler with 563 Test wickets. McGrath entered Ashes folklore in 1997 when he destroyed England by taking 8 for 38 at Lords, and he even scored a Test half-century with the bat. With leg spinner Shane Warne, he formed the most devastating bowling combination in Test history. Glenn McGrath's most meaningful achievements, however, have been off the field. With his wife, Jane, he established the McGrath Foundation, a major funder for and supporter of breast cancer sufferers. Here, in their own words, the McGraths discuss their battles with the disease and Jane's tragic death. Line and Strength is the tell-all story of an Australian country boy who took on the world.

📒Things My Mother Told Me ✍ Maria M. Gillan

✏Book Title : Things My Mother Told Me
✏Author : Maria M. Gillan
✏Publisher : Guernica Editions
✏Release Date : 1999
✏Pages : 101
✏ISBN : 1550710214
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Things My Mother Told Me Book Summary : This book is luminous, feisty, heart breaking, and fiercely honest, often all in the space of a single poem. Her voice has the vigour and industrial strength grit of Grace Paley's, and there is genuine wisdom here, an intelligence born of direct experience. These poems are a breath of fresh air in contrast to the fetid self obsession of so much contemporary verse... a real pleasure...a must read for anyone who has ever experienced the deep joys, agonies, and mysteries of the mother, daughter bond.