Desperate Girls

📒Desperate Girls ✍ Laura Griffin

✏Book Title : Desperate Girls
✏Author : Laura Griffin
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2018-08-07
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9781501162428
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Desperate Girls Book Summary : “I love a strong, smart heroine, and defense attorney Brynn Holloran is exactly that. Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down.” —Melinda Leigh, Wall Street Journal bestselling author New York Times bestselling author Laura Griffin’s Desperate Girls is a tightly wound, fast-paced romantic thriller that follows a desperate woman on the run as she hides from a killer’s symbolic revenge spree. Defense attorney Brynn Holloran is right at home among cops, criminals, and tough-as-nails prosecutors. With her sharp wit and pointed words, she has a tendency to intimidate, and she likes it that way. She’s a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom, but in her personal life, she’s a mess. When a vicious murderer she once helped prosecute resurfaces and starts a killing spree to wipeout those who put him behind bars, one thing becomes clear: Brynn needs to run for her life. When the police come up empty-handed, Brynn turns to a private security firm for protection. But when she defies advice and gets involved in the investigation, even the former Secret Service agent assigned to protect her may not be able to keep her safe. With every new clue she discovers, Brynn is pulled back into the vortex of a disturbing case from her past. As the clock ticks down on a manhunt, Brynn’s desperate search for the truth unearths long-buried secrets and reignites a killer’s fury.

📒The Lives Of Desperate Girls ✍ MacKenzie Common

✏Book Title : The Lives of Desperate Girls
✏Author : MacKenzie Common
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2017-09-19
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9780143198727
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Lives of Desperate Girls Book Summary : One small, northern community. Two girls gone -- one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of We Were Liars and All the Bright Places. Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda is found dead just outside Thunder Creek, Ontario. Her murder goes unremarked, except for the fact that it may shed light on the earlier disappearance of Chloe Shaughnessy. Chloe is beautiful, rich and white. Helen is plain, and from the reservation. They had nothing in common except that they were teenage girls from an unforgiving small town. Only Chloe's best friend Jenny Parker knows exactly how unforgiving, but she's keeping some dangerous secrets of her own. Jenny begins looking for answers about Helen's life and death, trying to understand larger questions about her town and her best friend. But what can a teenage girl really accomplish where adults have failed? And how much is Jenny actually complicit in a conspiracy of silence?

✏Book Title : MEAN GIRLS DESPERATE WOMEN THE MODERN EPIDEMIC OF UNHAPPINESS
✏Author : Melissa Daggett
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2012-06-01
✏Pages : 234
✏ISBN : 9781105620133
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏MEAN GIRLS DESPERATE WOMEN THE MODERN EPIDEMIC OF UNHAPPINESS Book Summary : Bullying has become a social epidemic that is killing our youth, and scarring some of its victims for life. Girls who have grown up to be mean women are guilty of adult bullying, in the form of gossip exclusion games, and other subtle maneuvers. This is a social evil and it will only be eradicated when people stand up and fight for social transformation. If freedom from slavery, racism and women's lack of equality were fought for and won, this is a battle worth fighting as well. Discrimination in any form is wrong. When thousands of children no longer want to go to school because of social bullying, the game has gone too far. Fight for the next generation and those to come. Begin the discussion with this book.

✏Book Title : My Love for you Tom Cruise A Desperate Chinese Girl s Confession
✏Author :
✏Publisher : Niki Yan
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏My Love for you Tom Cruise A Desperate Chinese Girl s Confession Book Summary :

📒Don T Be That Girl ✍ Travis L. Stork

✏Book Title : Don t Be That Girl
✏Author : Travis L. Stork
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2008-10-07
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 9781416589402
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Don t Be That Girl Book Summary : Shares insights into the psychological and physiological factors involved in helping women build the confidence and self-esteem that are essential in developing and sustaining successful, fulfilling, and long-lasting relationships.

📒A Desperate Girl ✍ Louis Nin

✏Book Title : A Desperate Girl
✏Author : Louis Nin
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2010-12-05
✏Pages : 76
✏ISBN : 1596548282
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Desperate Girl Book Summary : LUST EYES! The narrator of this collection of seven erotic stories has seen some things. As a voyeur, he glimpses acts of desperate sex, moments of love, unsuspecting sins: women with women, daughters with fathers, girls all alone in their bedrooms, people who hate each other and have violent intercourse, people who love each other and have tender connections. Here, witness desperate people who stop at nothing to embrace their libidinous WANTON DESIRES!

✏Book Title : What s Happening To Our Girls
✏Author : Maggie Hamilton
✏Publisher : Penguin UK
✏Release Date : 2009-06-29
✏Pages : 300
✏ISBN : 9780857965721
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏What s Happening To Our Girls Book Summary : WHY ARE GIRLS as young as five years old concerned about their looks and addicted to shopping? WHY ARE YOUNG TEENAGE GIRLS having sex and binge-drinking, responding to chat-room predators, and bullying their peers via email and text messages? WHY ARE DEPRESSION, cutting and eating disorders on the rise, and why, with so much choice when it comes to careers, do so many just want to marry young and have babies? Over two years Maggie Hamilton interviewed girls, teachers, school counsellors, psychologists, and law enforcement and medical personnel to get an insider's view on what girls are experiencing at present, from birth to the teenage years. Informed, revealing, compassionate and at times shocking, What's Happening to Our Girls? is a book for parents and all those who want to better understand and support girls. 'I found myself so engrossed that for two days running I nearly missed my tram stop . . . A definite must-read for parents with daughters, for teachers and for other people dealing with girls, In fact, everyone should read this book.' AUSTRALIAN BOOKSELLER AND PUBLISHER 'A crucial tool for greater understanding.' SUNDAY MAIL

✏Book Title : In All Your Ways
✏Author :
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2011
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781257155156
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏In All Your Ways Book Summary :

📒Tv Shows That Teach ✍ Eddie James

✏Book Title : TV Shows That Teach
✏Author : Eddie James
✏Publisher : Zondervan/Youth Specialties
✏Release Date : 2009-08-01
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9780310569855
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏TV Shows That Teach Book Summary : We’ve all heard the statistics about how much TV kids watch—and how it’s not good for them. Well, throw those stats out the window so you can use TV for the good of your students! Following the best-selling format of the Videos That Teach series, TV Shows That Teach will give you plenty of TV show clip ideas to use for illustrations or teaching on a variety of topics or Bible passages. From the classics, to some of the latest and greatest shows, you’ll find ideas that will fit into any message you’re trying to communicate to your students. Included in this book are clip ideas from comedies like Happy Days, The Simpsons, Saturday Night Live, The Office, The Cosby Show, Everybody Loves Raymond, and more. You’ll also find clips from dramas like The West Wing, Freaks and Geeks, 24, Lost, My So Called Life, The Sopranos, and more. And, of course, there are lessons to be learned from reality shows like The Simple Life, American Idol, Survivor, The Real World, and more.Search by topic or Bible reference to find just the right clip, or just look through the table of contents for your favorite shows. Each clip will give you start and stop points, Bible passages that relate to the topic in the clip, as well as questions to get your students thinking and talking about what they just watched. They’ll never see TV in the same way!

📒Girls Gone Skank ✍ Patrice A. Oppliger

✏Book Title : Girls Gone Skank
✏Author : Patrice A. Oppliger
✏Publisher : McFarland
✏Release Date : 2015-02-18
✏Pages : 266
✏ISBN : 9780786486502
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Girls Gone Skank Book Summary : Instead of advancing women’s social and professional empowerment, popular culture trends appear to be backsliding into the blatant sexual exploitation of women and girls at younger and younger ages. This study investigates the effects of mass marketed sexual images and cultural trends on the behaviors and attitudes of young girls and describes many ways in which young girls are increasingly taught to go to outrageous lengths in seeking male attention. Topics include the powerful effects of cultural phenomena such as revealing fashions, plastic surgery, and beauty pageants in influencing teen and preteen girls to willingly participate in and promote their own sexualization. These chapters also explore other cultural factors contributing to this early sexualization of young girls, including absentee parenting and material overindulgence. Later chapters focus on the sexual representations of females in the mass entertainment media, focusing specifically on how popular magazines, television programs, films, and the Internet prey upon, promote, and reinforce young girls’ physical and sexual insecurities.