Dark Light Shines

✏Book Title : Dark Light Shines
✏Author : Ramsey
✏Publisher : Pudding House Publications
✏Release Date : 2007
✏Pages : 31
✏ISBN : 1589985966
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dark Light Shines Book Summary :

📒A Dark Light Shining ✍ Wendy Robertson

✏Book Title : A Dark Light Shining
✏Author : Wendy Robertson
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2012-07-19
✏Pages : 337
✏ISBN : 9780755393626
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Dark Light Shining Book Summary : Just when she finds happiness, fate threatens to take it away... Wendy Robertson weaves a spellbinding saga in A Dark Light Shining - a tale of love, friendship and new beginnings. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Dilly Court. 'An intense and moving story set against the bitter squalor of the hunger-ridden thirties' - Today Blighted by unemployment, County Durham's New Morven in the 1930s is for most a place to flee from. But eccentric Jenefer Loumis and her war-scarred husband are there by choice and when Fionnoula Montague meets them, she feels more alive than she has ever done. Jenefer Loumis seems to understand the young girl in a way her own tyrannical mother has never done. For it is Jenefer who knows what Finn is experiencing when she meets unemployed miner, Michael O'Toole. But after Finn is attacked, and Michael imprisoned, even Jenefer cannot stop Finn's decline. But then Jenefer has a plan that for a short time is to transport Finn to a world Jenefer herself once inhabited, a world of gloss and glitter that returns Finn to New Morven a very different young woman... What readers are saying about A Dark Light Shining: 'The gift of a true writer is in the telling of stories and characters that stay with you long after you close the book - and Wendy Robertson is one of those writers' 'A Dark Light Shining is rooted in real experiences, and has a heightened vitality and truthfulness' 'A skilful, imaginative novelist'

📒Dark Light Of The Soul ✍ Kathryn Wood Madden

✏Book Title : Dark Light of the Soul
✏Author : Kathryn Wood Madden
✏Publisher : SteinerBooks
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781584205326
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dark Light of the Soul Book Summary :

📒Dark Light ✍ Ken MacLeod

✏Book Title : Dark Light
✏Author : Ken MacLeod
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2012-06-07
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781405519410
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dark Light Book Summary : The Second Sphere is thousands of light years away from Earth - if Earth still exists. For Matt Cairns and the cosmonauts of the Bright Star, this distant corner of the galaxy is their new home. But the Second Sphere is also home to other civilisations, lifted from their worlds by a race of god-like aliens. On Croatan, two of these civilisations live a precarious co-existence, separated by eons of technological advance. The arrival of the Bright Star is an event that may trigger disaster, for this is the first human-crewed starship to arrive at the ancient colony. And all the time, hidden among the stars, the gods are watching. They have always been watching. Find out more about this title and others at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

✏Book Title : Light Shining in a Dark Place
✏Author : Jeff Sellars
✏Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
✏Release Date : 2012-06-04
✏Pages : 252
✏ISBN : 9781630875831
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Light Shining in a Dark Place Book Summary : In Light Shining in a Dark Place, Jeff Sellars has drawn together more than a dozen scholars around the theme of discovering theology through the moving medium of film. The varied contributors in this collection explore, through their particular lenses, how theological ideas might be seen in and considered through one of the most popular of modern art forms. From subjects of sin, grace, and forgiveness to violence, science fiction/fantasy, and zombies, Light Shining in a Dark Place assists the theologically interested film viewer in tracing the light that might be found in the filmic arts back to the source of all lights. Contributors include: Bruce L. Edwards, J. Sage Elwell, Michael Leary, Peter Malone, Kevin C. Neece, Simon Oliver, Kim Paffenroth, J. Ryan Parker, Travis Prinzi, Megan J. Robinson, Scott Shiffer, James H. Thrall, and Alissa Wilkinson

✏Book Title : Adriaan Koerbagh A Light Shining in Dark Places to Illuminate the Main Questions of Theology and Religion
✏Author : Adriaan Koerbagh
✏Publisher : BRILL
✏Release Date : 2011-11-11
✏Pages : 508
✏ISBN : 9789004212367
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Adriaan Koerbagh A Light Shining in Dark Places to Illuminate the Main Questions of Theology and Religion Book Summary : This book is the first English edition of a major critique of organized religion. A rational plea for tolerance and free thought, Adriaan Koerbagh's A Light Shining in Dark Places (1668) demolishes the authority of the Christian revelation and the churches.

✏Book Title : Light Shines Through the Darkness
✏Author : Bella K. Luna
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2011-01-24
✏Pages : 65
✏ISBN : 1456850970
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Light Shines Through the Darkness Book Summary : There is no available information at this time.

✏Book Title : A collection of many select and Christian epistles letters and testimonies written on sundry occasions by that ancient eminent faithful Friend and minister of Christ Jesus George Fox
✏Author : George Fox
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1831
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : HARVARD:32044020271599
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A collection of many select and Christian epistles letters and testimonies written on sundry occasions by that ancient eminent faithful Friend and minister of Christ Jesus George Fox Book Summary :

📒The Carbon Age ✍ Eric Roston

✏Book Title : The Carbon Age
✏Author : Eric Roston
✏Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
✏Release Date : 2010-08-09
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 0802778976
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Carbon Age Book Summary : What do bubbles in a soft drink, a bullet-proof vest, a plastic chair, and our DNA have in common? Carbon. It is, and forever has been, the ubiquitous architect of life and civilization, forming the chemical backbone of every living creature. And yet, when we hear the word today, it is more often than not in a crisis situation: carbon dioxide emissions are destroying the ozone layer and warming the planet; the volatile Middle East explodes atop its stores of hydrocarbons; carbohydrates threaten obesity and diabetics. Carbon, thus, sustains us and threatens us in equal measure, Eric Roston illuminates this essential element in all its forms, cleverly recreating the intricate carbon cycle on the page by tracing its journey from the Big Bang to Earth and its extraordinary infiltration of this planet and, in time, influence on humankind and civilization. Evoking its ubiquity-more than 99% of all 31 million known substances contain carbon-Roston chronicles the ways we have used it, often to surprising, and sometimes to catastrophic, effect: having sped up the carbon cycle in the last two centuries, we are now attempting to wrestle Earth's geochemical cycle back from the brink. Blending the latest science with original reporting, Roston makes us aware, as never before, of the seminal impact carbon has, and has had, on our lives.

📒The Christ Moment ✍ Christopher Alan Anderson

✏Book Title : The Christ Moment
✏Author : Christopher Alan Anderson
✏Publisher : First Edition Design Pub.
✏Release Date : 2012-08-25
✏Pages : 10
✏ISBN : 9781622871124
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Christ Moment Book Summary : What might be the "Christ Moment" given a two-force universe of male and female pairs? That is the critical question the author addresses in this booklet.