Creative Lettering And Beyond

📒Creative Lettering And Beyond ✍ Gabri Joy Kirkendall

✏Book Title : Creative Lettering and Beyond
✏Author : Gabri Joy Kirkendall
✏Publisher : Walter Foster Publishing
✏Release Date : 2014-11-03
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 1600583970
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Creative Lettering and Beyond Book Summary : Creative Lettering and Beyond combines the artistic talents, inspirational tips, and tutorials of four professional hand letterers and calligraphers for a dynamic and interactive learning experience. After a brief introduction to the various tools and materials, artists and lettering enthusiasts will learn how to master the art of hand lettering and typography through easy-to-follow step-by-step projects, prompts, and exercises. From the basic shape and form of letters to cursive script, spacing, and alignment, artists will discover how to transform simple words, phrases, and quotes into beautiful works of hand-lettered art. The interactive format and step-by-step process offers inspirational instruction for a wide variety of fun projects and gift ideas, including hand-rendered phrases on paper and digitally enhanced note cards. Artists will also discover how to apply lettering to linen, coffee mugs, calendars, and more. Numerous practice pages and interactive prompts throughout the book invite readers to put their newfound lettering skills to use, as well as work out their artistic ideas. Covering a variety of styles and types of lettered art, including calligraphy, illustration, chalk lettering, and more, artists will find a plethora of exercises and tips to help them develop their own unique lettering style.

✏Book Title : Creative Lettering and Beyond Timeless Calligraphy
✏Author : Laura Lavender
✏Publisher : Walter Foster Publishing
✏Release Date : 2019-04-30
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9781633227309
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Creative Lettering and Beyond Timeless Calligraphy Book Summary : Discover everything you need to know about historic flourished hands and how to create elegant, modern artwork inspired by traditional calligraphy techniques in this follow-up to the first and best-selling lettering book in Walter Foster’s Creative…and Beyond series. Beginning with an introduction to pointed pen and how to get started with this timeless tool, you’ll find a brief overview of the recommended tools and materials, as well as how to set up your work space. In addition, you will explore essential techniques used throughout the book, learn to hold the pen properly, and find tips for warming up. Talented artist and teacher Laura Lavender introduces you to a wide range of traditional, historic flourished hands and lettering styles, including Copperplate, Spencerian, Italian hand, Bickham script, Victorian embellished capitals, Art Nouveau capitals, Gothic capitals, and more. Each style includes an engaging introduction and history of the hand, an alphabet sampler, step-by-step instructions for creating the letters, and lots of inspirational examples and ideas for using the hand. Throughout the book, you will also find practice templates that can be copied and used time and again to perfect your technique and style. Creative Lettering and Beyond: Timeless Calligraphy is the ideal guide for learning the techniques of traditional lettering styles.

📒The Joy Of Lettering ✍ Gabri Kirkendall

✏Book Title : The Joy of Lettering
✏Author : Gabri Kirkendall
✏Publisher : Walter Foster Publishing
✏Release Date : 2016-09-30
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9781633223264
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Joy of Lettering Book Summary : With more than 50 tips, techniques, and lessons for creating beautiful illuminated letters and sophisticated lettering projects, The Joy of Lettering takes hand lettering to a whole new level. Gabri Joy Kirkendall (Creative Lettering & Beyond) and Jaclyn Escalera guide readers through a dynamic exploration of the craft, focusing on typography and illuminated letters and numbers using pencil, ink, and marker in a variety of styles and themes. From there, artists will learn how to create letters using a variety of alternative materials and media, such as watercolor, gouache, and wood. Easily customized DIY projects invite artists to finesse their skills as they learn to letter on different types of surfaces while creating lettered murals, stationery, and signage. Packed with creative techniques and easy-to-follow lessons, this all-inclusive resource is a must??have for anyone who wants to learn or grow their expertise in the art of hand lettering.

📒Hand Lettering ✍ Gabri Joy Kirkendall

✏Book Title : Hand Lettering
✏Author : Gabri Joy Kirkendall
✏Publisher : Thunder Bay Press
✏Release Date : 2018-02-06
✏Pages : 64
✏ISBN : 1684122848
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hand Lettering Book Summary : Handwriting meets art in this guide to adding a touch of flair each time you put pen to paper. Add your own creative flourishes to any handwritten note, sign, or piece of art by using the techniques in Hand Lettering. This kit includes a 64-page project book with suggestions and examples of how you can put a little flair into any written word. How-to sections provide useful information on font selection, must-have supplies, and practice techniques. Get your creative gears spinning, and you’ll soon master your own unique style of lettering!

📒Lettering ✍ Jillian and Jordan

✏Book Title : Lettering
✏Author : Jillian and Jordan
✏Publisher : Mango Media Inc.
✏Release Date : 2019-03-15
✏Pages : 200
✏ISBN : 9781633539266
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Lettering Book Summary : An Easy Guide to Modern Calligraphy and Hand Lettering Fans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful "bullet journals" are popping up all over Instagram and Pinterest. The joys of decorating the pages with drawings and lettering are many. If you want to start your own bullet journal or if you want to improve your journal aesthetic, this book is for you. This book is an informational workbook that teaches lettering styles to help people organize and beautify everyday life. Easily learn lettering: Learn from a step-by-step guide to creating a basic hand-lettered alphabet for beginners. Then learn five additional alphabet examples in various styles, explore letter variations and choose your favorites that best fit your style. Hand lettering workbook: You'll learn how to build words using common word examples like days of the week, months of the year, and other words commonly found in planners. After learning the script styles, you'll learn concepts of composition by teaching how to mix and match styles of lettering in creative ways. Learn all the components of lettering: You'll also learn some key "don'ts" of lettering to avoid. Then there will be step-by-step instructions on how to draw decorations to embellish lettering including shadows, borders, banners, and flourishes. Readers will learn: • Five lowercase and capital stylistic alphabets • How to find their own lettering style • What not to do when lettering • Lettering composition, shading, and flourishes Create fabulous, share worthy calligraphy and lettering

📒Lettering For Planners ✍ Jillian Reece

✏Book Title : Lettering for Planners
✏Author : Jillian Reece
✏Publisher : Mango
✏Release Date : 2019-03-15
✏Pages : 200
✏ISBN : 1633539253
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Lettering for Planners Book Summary : "If you're ready to start your new journal or improve your planner's overall look, this book is for you. Lettering for planners is a workbook that teaches lettering styles to help you organize and beautify the everyday life that goes into your daily planner. More than just a step-by-step guide for mastering the art of modern calligraphy, Lettering for planners teaches you how to combine it with your artistic style and journaling routines. After learning the basics of lettering, you'll learn how to add style. You'll be guided through concepts of composition that help you perfect lettering in creative ways. By the end, your journals and to-do lists will be more organized, efficient and beautiful!" -- Page [4] of cover.

✏Book Title : Creative Painting Beyond
✏Author : Alix Adams
✏Publisher : Walter Foster Pub
✏Release Date : 2015-09-01
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9781633220164
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Creative Painting Beyond Book Summary : Inspiring tips, techniques, and ideas for creating whimsical art in acrylic, watercolour, gold leaf, and more

✏Book Title : Express Yourself A Hand Lettering Workbook for Kids
✏Author : Amy Latta
✏Publisher : Page Street Publishing
✏Release Date : 2018-10-02
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 9781624146145
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Express Yourself A Hand Lettering Workbook for Kids Book Summary : Personalize Your School Supplies, Room Décor, Note Cards & More! Decorate your life with fun fonts and beautiful quotes made your way. Amy Latta will show you the basics of hand lettering and beyond. Learn fancy cursive and watercolor lettering. Add adorable details like flowers and animals. In the craft bonus section, you’ll find ideas on how to turn your finished work into fabulous DIY projects. Embellish pillows, notebooks and wall art with your own unique writing. It’s easy to share your art online, and make one-of-a-kind cards and invitations for friends and family. With high-quality art paper and practice space, you can try your new hobby right on these pages. It’s the perfect activity for kids ages 10 and up to do at home, after school or on the go. Once you’ve mastered the quotes in this book, you can change up words or styles to make them your own. Packed with tons of creative ideas and helpful tips, this book will inspire you to create your own art every day.

✏Book Title : La Volonte de Savoir Ingin Tahu Sejarah Seksualitas
✏Author :
✏Publisher : Yayasan Obor Indonesia
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9794616699
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏La Volonte de Savoir Ingin Tahu Sejarah Seksualitas Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Complete Photo Guide to Hand Lettering and Calligraphy
✏Author : Abbey Sy
✏Publisher : Creative Publishing international
✏Release Date : 2018-06-12
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 9781631594854
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Complete Photo Guide to Hand Lettering and Calligraphy Book Summary : Written by best-selling author and hand letterer Abbey Sy, The Complete Photo Guide to Hand Lettering and Calligraphy covers the basics and beyond for creative lettering techniques. The book begins with an overview of tools and materials, both traditional (pointed pen and fountain pen) and modern (including brush markers and chalk), then presents a visual glossary of letterforms, highlights the unique characteristics of the featured alphabets, and demonstrates how to draw letterforms to foster an understanding of how they’re created. The core chapters explore traditional, modern, and special effects lettering using a variety of mark-making tools, with in-depth how-to on adding flourishes and other special details, plus creative projects. There’s also an introduction to modifying and creating letterforms digitally, as well as practice sheets for the featured alphabets. So whether you’ve never tried lettering before or you’d like to develop your skills and consider all your creative options, The Complete Photo Guide to Hand Lettering and Calligraphy will guide and inspire you on your lettering journey.