Cornish Village School Happy Ever After

✏Book Title : Cornish Village School Happy Ever After
✏Author : Kitty Wilson
✏Publisher : Canelo
✏Release Date : 2020-06-18
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781788639064
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cornish Village School Happy Ever After Book Summary : When you’ve spent your life trying to be perfect, how easy is it to let go? Marion Markshop is the undisputed queen of Penmenna and has the perfect life – ask anyone. Doting husband? Hmm, maybe not... Well-behaved, angelic children? Definitely not. A network of close, supportive friends? Not so much, it turns out. Marion sets out to change her autocratic ways by starting up a wedding planning enterprise in the village. But between her husband’s suspicious absences, her PTA frenemies and her own perfectionist tendencies, organising the dream wedding for her friend isn’t going smoothly and she’s running out of time to pull it off... In this final book in the Cornish Village School series, the village comes together one last time to make sure everyone gets their happy ever after. A second-chance romance perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley.

✏Book Title : The Village Nurse s Happy Ever After
✏Author : Abigail Gordon
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2011-02-01
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 1426885237
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Village Nurse s Happy Ever After Book Summary : A fairy tale for the single mom For nurse Phoebe Howard, the fresh sea breeze of Bluebell Cove is exactly what the doctor ordered—she's finally found a place that she and adorable baby Marcus can call home. But she can't ignore the disturbing effect Harry Balfour, her gorgeous new boss, has on her! Enigmatic Harry soon realizes that Phoebe is a woman in a million, and that he wants the Howards in his life for good! If this village nurse can find the courage to say "I do" then all her dreams might just come true....

✏Book Title : The Cornish Village School Second Chances
✏Author : Kitty Wilson
✏Publisher : Canelo
✏Release Date : 2018-10-04
✏Pages : 300
✏ISBN : 9781788631174
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Cornish Village School Second Chances Book Summary : Ex-ballerina and single mum Sylvie is in trouble. Juggling her ballet classes in the nearest town, preparing shy Sam for his first day at Penmenna Village school and trying to finally move out from the farm she shares with her cantankerous Uncle Tom means life is anything but easy. Television Journalist Alex is facing challenges of his own. Seeking a calmer environment for his newly adopted daughter, Ellie, he’s swapped reporting in war zones for the school PTA in quiet Penmenna, where his best friend Chase has persuaded him to start laying some roots. Fireworks ignite when Sylvie and Alex meet but as Ellie and Sam become instant best friends, will they be able to keep things strictly platonic for the sake of the children? The second book in the feel-good and rib-tickling Cornish Village School series. Perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant, Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley. What others are saying about The Cornish Village School - Second Chances: 'A terrific read and I hope there's more to come in this topnotch series. Absolutely recommended to those who enjoy an entertaining rom-com with a bit of substance to the story!' Reader review 'This one hit all my sweet spots!' Reader review 'Really looked forward to reading this one and wasn't disappointed... with a mix of old and new characters this was a charming novel... very easy reading and especially liked the community spirit with the school once again at the heart of the story... excellent read' Reader review 'I love this series!!! Such fun, funny, sweet books :)' Reader review 'This is a first for me by this author but won't be the last... It's a heart-warming, real and yet funny story of two strangers coming together' Reader review "From an eclectic cast of characters to the charming village setting, the book is feel-good, warm, funny, endearing and thoroughly entertaining!" Curious Ginger Cat 'A really delightful book, laugh out loud and full of autumn... Kitty Wilson tells this heart-warming story of two single parents of reception class children so well. It's not sugary or schmaltzy but real and funny and I think anyone who's ever fallen in love - or in lust - will recognise Sylvie's feelings. The Cornish Village School is a brilliant concept and I can see Penmenna becoming as real to readers of romantic fiction as Heidi Swain's Wynbridge. The recurring characters are beautifully drawn - warts and all - and I can't wait to find out what happens next in their lives.' Reader review 'This book is heartwarming, makes you feel good, is entertaining and it's really enjoyable.' Reader review

✏Book Title : A Further Slice Of Johnners
✏Author : Brian Johnston
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2011-11-30
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9781448114078
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Further Slice Of Johnners Book Summary : When Brian Johnston was a schoolboy, his reports were full of phrases such as 'talks too much in school' and 'apt to be a buffoon'. Later millions of radio listeners would be delighted to discover that some things never changed! Johnners brought his unique wit and personal charm to an enormous range of BBC radio and television programmes for nearly 50 years, from In Town Tonight and Down Your Way to Test Match Special. After Brian died in 1994, Christopher Martin-Jenkins wrote: 'It is hard to believe that anyone in the history of broadcasting has induced such widespread affection'. A Further Slice of Johnners covers Brian's early days, from his childhood in Hertfordshire and his schooldays at Eton and Oxford to his job in the family coffee business in the City and his service with the Grenadier Guards during the Second World War. There is also a selection of the most memorable characters and locations from his fifteen years on the Radio Four programme Down Your Way. Finally there is a collection of Brian's popular 'View From the Boundary' interviews on Test Match Special, including fascinating conversations with Eric Idle, John Major and Peter O'Toole.

✏Book Title : The Junior Bookshelf
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1957
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UCAL:B5104903
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Junior Bookshelf Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Bookseller
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1905
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015071100039
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Bookseller Book Summary : Vols. for 1871-76, 1913-14 include an extra number, The Christmas bookseller, separately paged and not included in the consecutive numbering of the regular series.

✏Book Title : The Oxford Guide to Literary Britain Ireland
✏Author : Dorothy Eagle
✏Publisher : Oxford University Press, USA
✏Release Date : 2008
✏Pages : 369
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105131786019
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Oxford Guide to Literary Britain Ireland Book Summary : First published in 1977, this classic reference work is a gazetteer of almost 2,000 places - villages, towns, cities, and landscapes - in Britain and Ireland detailing their connections with the lives of famous writers. It invites the reader to explore the places where their favourite writers- from Jane Austen to Philip Pullman - were born, lived, were educated, worked, and drew inspiration. The entries elegantly interweave information with anecdote and quotation, to build a vivid picture of the day-to-day lives of the writers. The Guide is the ideal resource and companion for anyliteray pilgrimage in Britain or Ireland, and for the armchair literary traveller.New to this edition are special feature entries on writers particularly associated with places, including the Brontes, Walter Scott, and James Joyce, contributed by high-profile authors including Margaret Drabble and John Sutherland. The Guide also provides an index of author names, with minibiographies, enabling the reader to track down all the places associated with their favourite writers.It is stunningly illustrated throughout, with colour plates, contemporary black-and white photographs, and beautifully illustrated maps of major literary cities such as Bath, Edinburgh, Dublin, and London, and boasts a fresh new design.

✏Book Title : The Rendezvous And Other Stories
✏Author : Daphne Du Maurier
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2012-06-07
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9781405518116
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Rendezvous And Other Stories Book Summary : A magician, a virtuoso. She can conjure up tragedy, horror, tension, suspense, the ridiculous, the vain, the romantic - Good Housekeeping 'Mary Farren went into the gun room one morning about half-past eleven, took her husband's revolver and loaded it, then shot herself. The butler heard the sound of the gun from the pantry...' The fourteen haunting stories in this collection span the whole of Daphne du Maurier's writing career and explore every human emotion: an apparently happily married woman commits suicide; a steamer in wartime is rescued by a mysterious sailing-ship; a dull husband breaks loose in a surprising fashion; a con woman plays her game once too often; and a famous novelist looks for romance, only to meet with bitter disappointent. Each meticulously observed tale shows du Maurier's mastery of the genre.

✏Book Title : Country Life
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1916-07
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015023086740
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Country Life Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Let There Be Bluebirds
✏Author : Ann Johnson
✏Publisher : Trafford Publishing
✏Release Date : 2000
✏Pages : 335
✏ISBN : 9781552124710
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Let There Be Bluebirds Book Summary : The story of two English children evacuated from their home to live with strangers at the onset of World War II. A portion of the proceeds of the royalties of Let There Be Bluebirds will go towards leukemia research and to the families of those coping with leukemia.