Cold Cold Heart

📒Cold Cold Heart ✍ Tami Hoag

✏Book Title : Cold Cold Heart
✏Author : Tami Hoag
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2015-01-13
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9780698157279
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cold Cold Heart Book Summary : A thrilling novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag, “one of the most intense suspense writers around” (Chicago Tribune). Dana Nolan was a promising young TV reporter until a notorious serial killer tried to add her to his list of victims. Nearly a year has passed since she survived her ordeal, but the physical, emotional, and psychological scars run deep. Struggling with the torment of post-traumatic stress syndrome, plagued by flashbacks and nightmares, Dana returns to her hometown in an attempt to begin to put her life back together. But home doesn’t provide the comfort she expects. Dana’s harrowing story and her return to small-town life have rekindled police and media interest in the unsolved case of her childhood best friend, Casey Grant, who disappeared without a trace the summer after their graduation from high school. Terrified of truths long buried, Dana reluctantly begins to look back at her past. Viewed through the dark filter of PTSD, old friends and loved ones become suspects and enemies. Questioning everything she knows, refusing to be defined by the traumas of her past, Dana seeks out a truth that may prove too terrible to be believed...

✏Book Title : Cold Cold Heart Short Story
✏Author : Karin Slaughter
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2013-02-07
✏Pages : 20
✏ISBN : 9781448149179
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cold Cold Heart Short Story Book Summary : A chilling Valentine digital short story from the No.1 bestselling author of the Will Trent series. Pam is a fifty-two-year-old teacher who has let herself go for the first time in her life. It’s two years since her husband – ex husband – John died and she’s heading from Georgia to California for the third and – she hopes – final time. But just what lies in store for her there...? Previously in a collection edited by No. 1 bestseller Lee Child, First Thrills, and now available on its own.

✏Book Title : Hank Hung the Moon and Warmed Our Cold Cold Hearts
✏Author : Rheta Grimsley Johnson
✏Publisher : NewSouth Books
✏Release Date : 2012-03-01
✏Pages : 190
✏ISBN : 9781603061186
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hank Hung the Moon and Warmed Our Cold Cold Hearts Book Summary : Nationally syndicated columnist Rheta Grimsley Johnson’s Hank Hung the Moon is more of a musical memoir than a biography: the author’s evocative and personal stories of 1950s and ’60s musical staples—elementary school rhythm bands, British Invasion rock concerts and tear-jerker movie musicals. It was a simpler time when Hank roamed the Earth; the book celebrates a world of 78 rpm records and 5-cent Cokes, with Hank providing the soundtrack and wisdom. A Cajun girl learns to understand English by listening to Hank on the radio. A Hank impersonator works by day at a prison but, by night, makes good use of his college degree in country music. Hank’s lost daughter, Jett, devotes her life to embracing the father she never knew. Finally, stories you haven’t heard a thousand times before about people who love Hank, some famous, most not. This lively little book uses Hank as metaphor for life. You’ll tap your toe and demand an encore.

📒The Ride Volume 1 ✍ Keven Gardner

✏Book Title : The Ride Volume 1
✏Author : Keven Gardner
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2005
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 1582405220
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ride Volume 1 Book Summary : Featuring a diverse and dynamic body of creators, The Ride showcases the tales of a 1968 Camaro and the many lives it alters. Volume 1 contains five amazing stories featuring bullets, babes, murder, and mayhem, all from the driver's seat of a car that exudes muscle and power.

📒Ice Cold Heart ✍ Marisa Michaels

✏Book Title : Ice Cold Heart
✏Author : Marisa Michaels
✏Publisher : Marisa Michaels
✏Release Date : 2014-04-29
✏Pages : 46
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Ice Cold Heart Book Summary : Kimberley had no time for anyone except herself. Growing up privileged, the daughter of a famous singer, she had always had her needs catered to by her family, especially after she had been rescued from a kidnapper as a child. When Daniel was hired to be her pilot, she planned to fire him as soon as they arrived at her family's country estate. His blue eyes irritated her to no end, his rudeness was unbecoming, and an unfamiliar stirring in her ice cold heart made her realize he was trouble. When Daniel quit his job, she moved on with her life until her kidnapper returned, and she realized that Daniel was the only thing that truly mattered in her life.

📒Cold Heart Thawing ✍ Do Chong Poep Sa

✏Book Title : Cold Heart Thawing
✏Author : Do Chong Poep Sa
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2003-04-06
✏Pages : 152
✏ISBN : 146972197X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cold Heart Thawing Book Summary : A collection of Zen Poetry from the Abbot of Ocean Eyes Zen Center in Long Beach, California. This first collection of poetry was written between 1995 and 1997, and follows the spiritual path of a Buddhist Layperson searching for a balance between the life of dedicated Zen practice and the life of layperson living in the world. The introduction contains an interview with Do Chong's grand teacher Zen Master Seung Sahn, the 78th Patriarch of Korean Chogye Buddhism, in which the two discuss poetry and Zen Practice. Some exiting insights are shared with the reader about Zen Poetry and living in this modern world.

📒Cold Heart ✍ Lynda La Plante

✏Book Title : Cold Heart
✏Author : Lynda La Plante
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2010-11-01
✏Pages : 496
✏ISBN : 9781849832670
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cold Heart Book Summary : Movie mogul Harry Nathan's lonely death in a Beverley Hills swimming pool is the beginning of a trail of lust and conspiracy leading to the darkest corners of the international art world. Private investigator Lorraine Page faces her toughest fight ever as she takes on the case for fading starlet Cindy Nathan, Harry's third wife. Lorraine believes the grieving widow's story. Unlike her ex-colleagues in the police department who have already charged Cindy with murder…

✏Book Title : The Cold Heart Nose the Dwarf Two German Tales
✏Author : Wilhelm Hauff
✏Publisher : Mondial
✏Release Date : 2008-12
✏Pages : 104
✏ISBN : 9781595691187
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Cold Heart Nose the Dwarf Two German Tales Book Summary : Wilhelm Hauff was a writer of extraordinary fancy and invention, but working for a more obvious purpose, and producing narratives more related in character to popular legends. He was born in 1802, at Stuttgard, and in early life showed a great predilection for telling childish narratives. Being designed for the theological profession, he went to the University of Tubingen in 1820. --- On leaving the university, Hauff became tutor to the children of the Wurttemberg minister of war, General Ernst Eugen Freiherr von Hugel, and for them wrote his Tales, which he published in his "Almanach of Tales for the year 1826". --- Only a few of his famous tales take place in Germany, among them the "Nose, the Dwarf" and "The Cold Heart." --- Hauff needs only to be known to become popular in any country. His works, which are somewhat numerous, were published in a complete edition by the poet Gustav Schwab, in 1830. Wilhelm Hauff died in 1827, before he had completed his twenty-sixth year.

✏Book Title : The Cold Heart with a Strong Mind to Survive
✏Author : Valeria Samuel
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2014-02-21
✏Pages : 66
✏ISBN : 9781491865811
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Cold Heart with a Strong Mind to Survive Book Summary : Please look forward to the “Cold Heart with a Strong Mind,” in the near future to become a fantastic play or movie. Veleria's terrifying true events are appealing, break necking, and filled with interesting events that will keep you at the edge of your seat. It will keep you wanting more, more, and more.

✏Book Title : A Cold Heart Alex Delaware series Book 17
✏Author : Jonathan Kellerman
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2009-09-03
✏Pages : 355
✏ISBN : 9780755351770
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Cold Heart Alex Delaware series Book 17 Book Summary : Her breakthrough prompts murder... Murder stalks the LA art world in A Cold Heart, a page-turning and perturbing novels from No. 1 international bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and David Baldacci. 'Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation as a master of psychological thriller' - People Juliet Kipper, a gifted painter, is strangled in the LA gallery where her first solo show has opened to critical acclaim, and Milo Sturgis takes on the murder investigation as a favour to an old friend. He consults Alex Delaware, who, researching parallels with other deaths, looks for artists killed when on the verge of a breakthrough or comeback. And he finds two others. The investigation points to a gruesome, sadistic pattern of death, taking Milo and Alex into the dark side of the art world, and Alex's ex-lover Robin into terrible danger... What readers are saying about A Cold Heart: 'Had me guessing right until at the end' 'Clever, well-paced thriller' 'Five stars'