Chase

📒The Chase ✍ John Donald Wilson

✏Book Title : The Chase
✏Author : John Donald Wilson
✏Publisher : Harvard Business School Pr
✏Release Date : 1986
✏Pages : 432
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105038071689
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Chase Book Summary : Traces the history of the Chase Manhattan Bank, describes the many crises it has faced, and explains how the bank became a world economic force

📒Chase ✍ Clarissa von Reinhardt

✏Book Title : Chase
✏Author : Clarissa von Reinhardt
✏Publisher : Dogwise Publishing
✏Release Date : 2010-03-01
✏Pages : 132
✏ISBN : 9781617810077
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Chase Book Summary : Almost every dog has some degree of prey drive - it's in his genes - some more than others. You may experience it when your otherwise well mannered dog suddenly takes off chasing after a rabbit, squirrel, or a jogger. The old approach to solving this problem involved the use of "corrective" devices like choke chains and electronic fences. A better approach includes training and management techniques that reward your dog for choosing to focus on and stay near you, the owner. Clarissa von Reinhardt has been working on the issue of how to deal with unwanted predatory behavior for many years. In this fascinating and inspiring book, she takes the readers step by step through her training methods, inviting them to learn more about a dog's complex spectrum of behavior, and ultimately to maintain as much control as possible over the urge to chase prey.

📒Chase ✍ Vivian Sharpe

✏Book Title : Chase
✏Author : Vivian Sharpe
✏Publisher : FriesenPress
✏Release Date : 2012-07
✏Pages : 136
✏ISBN : 9781770975590
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Chase Book Summary : Vivian Sharpe is a psychotherapist raising an inquisitive, intelligent, and handsome son who struggles to cope with anxiety. Just when she is beginning to accept the limitations that anxiety imposes on her son the unthinkable happens. She is taken for an emotional ride where she encounters shock, grief and fear before learning to embrace her courage in order to help her son rise above the pathological intrusion in their lives. In this book Mrs. Sharpe gives a first hand account of her experience dealing with mental health experts, child protective services and school officials after learning that her own son had been sexually abused. Based on her years of working with victims of abuse Mrs. Sharpe brings substantial insight into the psychological make up of victims and victimizers. If you know a child who suffers from anxiety and you are seeking help for that child this book will be of enormous help to you. This book is a valuable resource for parents, educators, mental health advocates, legal experts and families who have been affected by child on child sexual abuse.

📒Chase ✍ Dean Koontz

✏Book Title : Chase
✏Author : Dean Koontz
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2012-12-06
✏Pages : 116
✏ISBN : 9781472202703
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Chase Book Summary : A race against time... and a deadly killer. Chase is an unputdownable thriller of pacey action, suspense and a terrifying killer, from bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'A master storyteller his fast-paced plots are wonderfully fiendish, taking unexpected twists and turns' - San Diego Union-Tribune Ben Chase is a war hero with bitter memories. Vietnam left him with a hard drinking habit, a mental breakdown - and massive guilt. So who will believe him when he swears a psychopath is out to get him? When society is sick, the mad are sane - and persecution is a killer's game... What readers are saying about Chase: 'Great vintage Koontz, tightly plotted, full of twists and well written' 'A good thrilling read that kept me turning the pages to find out what happened next' 'Five stars'

📒Chase The Shark ✍ Wiley Griffin

✏Book Title : Chase the Shark
✏Author : Wiley Griffin
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2010-07
✏Pages : 28
✏ISBN : 9781452051734
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Chase the Shark Book Summary : Chase the Shark lives in the Philadelphia Aquarium with his friends, Herman Hammerhead and Sara Sand shark. Mr. Kirby the nighttime security officer is so busy eating his turkey & cheese sandwich. He doesn't even know that Chase the Shark isn't in his tank anymore. So off into the night Mr. Kirby goes to find the sharks and get them back to the aquarium where they belong. Chase the Shark has always wanted to fly like a bird and finally gets his chance. Chase and his friends are being airlifted back to the Philadelphia Aquarium. As another adventure comes to an end, Chase is thinking of his next master plan.

📒The Chase ✍ William Somerville

✏Book Title : The Chase
✏Author : William Somerville
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1800
✏Pages : 186
✏ISBN : NYPL:33433074853320
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Chase Book Summary :

📒Salmon P Chase ✍ Frederick J. Blue

✏Book Title : Salmon P Chase
✏Author : Frederick J. Blue
✏Publisher : Kent State University Press
✏Release Date : 1987
✏Pages : 420
✏ISBN : 0873383400
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Salmon P Chase Book Summary : "Chase wanted so much to make a name for himself in American politics that early in his career he considered changing his 'fishy' appellation to the more important sounding Spencer Paynce Cheyce. That alteration never came about, but even without a fancy name, the New England-born, Ohio-bred attorney devoted his life to public service at many levels of government. Chase served as Free-Soil Senator from Ohio, as Governor of that pivotal Midwestern state, as Secretary of the Treasury under Lincoln, and as Chief Justice of the United States, although he never realized his primary ambition--the presidency. Complex, overly ambitious, and deeply religious, Chase perhaps undermined his presidential hopes partly by his strong antislavery stance, but primarily by his failure to organize systematically his drive for national office. Chase worked hard for the rights of fugitive slaves and became prominent in the antislavery movement and in the establishment of the Liberty and Free-Soil parties, but he was often accused of being concerned only with his personal advancement. Frederick Blue has done extensive research among Chase's voluminous and often hard-to-read correspondence, and has incorporated pertinent collateral primary and secondary sources as well, to produce the first modern biography of this key Civil War era personality."--book jacket.

✏Book Title : The Chase Court Justices Rulings and Legacy
✏Author : Jonathan Lurie
✏Publisher : ABC-CLIO
✏Release Date : 2004-01-01
✏Pages : 247
✏ISBN : 9781576078211
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Chase Court Justices Rulings and Legacy Book Summary : A revealing examination of the Supreme Court's justices and their "cautiously moderate" jurisprudence during the ten-year tenure of Chief Justice Salmon Portland Chase. * A–Z entries include the significant rulings involving Reconstruction and restoration of the Union such as Ex parte Milligan (1866), the Test Oath Cases (1867), Ex parte McCardle (1868), and Texas v. White (1869) * An analysis of the historical impact and continuing legacy of decisions such as the Court's narrow interpretation of the 14th Amendment in the famous Slaughterhouse Cases

✏Book Title : Report of the Trial of the Hon Samuel Chase
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1805
✏Pages : 402
✏ISBN : NYPL:33433082418991
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Report of the Trial of the Hon Samuel Chase Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Diary and Correspondence of Salmon P Chase
✏Author : Salmon Portland Chase
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1903
✏Pages : 527
✏ISBN : UOM:49015002144526
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Diary and Correspondence of Salmon P Chase Book Summary :