Bright Precious Days

📒Bright Precious Days ✍ Jay McInerney

✏Book Title : Bright Precious Days
✏Author : Jay McInerney
✏Publisher : Vintage
✏Release Date : 2016-08-02
✏Pages : 416
✏ISBN : 9781101948019
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bright Precious Days Book Summary : From the best-selling author of Bright Lights, Big City: a sexy, vibrant, cross-generational New York story--a literary and commercial triumph of the highest order. Even decades after their arrival, Corrine and Russell Calloway still feel as if they’re living the dream that drew them to New York City in the first place: book parties or art openings one night and high-society events the next; jobs they care about (and in fact love); twin children whose birth was truly miraculous; a loft in TriBeCa and summers in the Hamptons. But all of this comes at a fiendish cost. Russell, an independent publisher, has superb cultural credentials yet minimal cash flow; as he navigates a business that requires, beyond astute literary judgment, constant financial improvisation, he encounters an audacious, potentially game-changing—or ruinous—opportunity. Meanwhile, instead of chasing personal gain in this incredibly wealthy city, Corrine devotes herself to helping feed its hungry poor, and she and her husband soon discover they’re being priced out of the newly fashionable neighborhood they’ve called home for most of their adult lives, with their son and daughter caught in the balance. Then Corrine’s world is turned upside down when the man with whom she’d had an ill-fated affair in the wake of 9/11 suddenly reappears. As the novel unfolds across a period of stupendous change—including Obama’s historic election and the global economic collapse he inherited—the Calloways will find themselves and their marriage tested more severely than they ever could have imagined. From the Hardcover edition.

📒These Few Precious Days ✍ Christopher Andersen

✏Book Title : These Few Precious Days
✏Author : Christopher Andersen
✏Publisher : Biteback Publishing
✏Release Date : 2013-11-04
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9781849546744
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏These Few Precious Days Book Summary : Glamour, power, sex, money. The makings of an iconic love story - or a doomed passion? Bestselling biographer Christopher Andersen casts aside the rumours, the speculation and the conspiracy theories, and takes us on an intimate journey into the heart of the Kennedys' marriage. With consummate skill, Andersen uncovers startling new facts about their affairs - hers as well as his - with the famous, the notorious and the anonymous; he reveals alarming information about the First Couple's shared dependence on amphetamines and the White House's battle to keep their secret; and he unearths fresh details about the assassination and its aftermath, including Jackie's bout with suicidal depression. Extraordinary in its scope, powerful in its insights, These Few Precious Days paints an unsparing yet sympathetic and touching portrait of Mr and Mrs JFK in their final year together. This is the ultimate presidential love story in all its frustrating, complicated, bittersweet glory.

📒The Knickerbocker ✍ Charles Fenno Hoffman

✏Book Title : The Knickerbocker
✏Author : Charles Fenno Hoffman
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1843
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : HARVARD:32044092686856
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Knickerbocker Book Summary :

📒The Last Of The Savages ✍ Jay McInerney

✏Book Title : The Last of the Savages
✏Author : Jay McInerney
✏Publisher : Vintage
✏Release Date : 2011-08-10
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9780307763235
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Last of the Savages Book Summary : From the bestselling author of Bright Lights, Big City and Brightness Falls comes a chronicle of a generation, as enacted by two men who represent all the passions and extremes of the class of 1969. Patrick Keane and Will Savage meet at prep school at the beginning of the explosive '60s. Over the next 30 years, they remain friends even as they pursue radically divergent destinies--and harbor secrets that defy rebellion and conformity. From the Trade Paperback edition.

📒A Reply To Mr Bright S Letter On The War ✍ John Coleman (of Dover.)

✏Book Title : A reply to Mr Bright s Letter on the War
✏Author : John Coleman (of Dover.)
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1855
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:555099656
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A reply to Mr Bright s Letter on the War Book Summary :

📒Born In Ice ✍ Nora Roberts

✏Book Title : Born in Ice
✏Author : Nora Roberts
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 1995-08-01
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9781101145982
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Born in Ice Book Summary : The second novel in the Irish Born Trilogy from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Born In Fire. Brianna Concannon is the kind of innkeeper who doesn’t mind the harsh winters of Ireland—and the empty bed-and-breakfast that comes with them. But this year, a famous American author needs a quiet place to stay while writing his next book. A charmer whose easy smiles mask a guarded past, Grayson Thane plans to spend the cold winter alone. But his lovely landlady adds a complication he never expected. She’s exactly what he’s looking for in his heroine. And soon Grayson and Brianna will learn that sometimes fate has a plan of its own. Sometimes, fire can be born in ice... Don't miss the other books in the Irish Born Trilogy Born in Fire Born in Shame

📒Emma S War ✍ Rosie Clarke

✏Book Title : Emma s War
✏Author : Rosie Clarke
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2015-04-09
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9781448177134
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Emma s War Book Summary : All she wanted was her husband to come home... Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn’t be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon’s plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Alone and with two children to care for, Emma’s first thought is how to support her family. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision. Should she take a last chance at happiness? The second book in the ‘Emma’ trilogy – a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn (Note: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole)

📒Emma ✍ Rosie Clarke

✏Book Title : Emma
✏Author : Rosie Clarke
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2015-01-29
✏Pages : 416
✏ISBN : 9781448177127
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Emma Book Summary : All she has is her reputation... When Emma Robinson discovers she is carrying Paul Greenslade’s child, there are harsh consequences after he disappears rather than marry a common shop-girl. Forced by her tyrannical father to marry Richard Gillows, Emma learns quickly that a jealous husband is a violent one. How can Emma escape the ties that bind her, to build a life for herself and her child? From the author of The Downstairs Maid (Note: previously published as The Ties That Bind by Linda Sole)

✏Book Title : Ballou s Dollar Monthly Magazine
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1856
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : HARVARD:HN4JNY
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Ballou s Dollar Monthly Magazine Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Ballou s Monthly Magazine
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1856
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : WISC:89066342551
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Ballou s Monthly Magazine Book Summary :