Breathe

📒Breathe ✍ Sarah Crossan

✏Book Title : Breathe
✏Author : Sarah Crossan
✏Publisher : A&C Black
✏Release Date : 2012
✏Pages : 373
✏ISBN : 9781408827192
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathe Book Summary : When oxygen levels plunge in a treeless world, a state lottery decides which lucky few will live inside the Pod. Everyone else will slowly suffocate. Be left breathless by this gripping, zeitgeist dystopian thriller

📒How To Breathe ✍ Ashley Neese

✏Book Title : How to Breathe
✏Author : Ashley Neese
✏Publisher : Ten Speed Press
✏Release Date : 2019-04-02
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9780399582721
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏How to Breathe Book Summary : A simple guide to breathwork by a lauded expert that takes you through 25 simple practices for everyday situations, such as de-stressing, managing anger, falling asleep, connecting with others, and more. In How to Breathe, breathwork expert Ashley Neese gives practical guidance for channeling the power of your breath to help you tackle common challenges with mindfulness and serenity. The book first introduces you to the foundations of breathwork, outlining the research-supported benefits of the practice and explaining how the breath relates to emotions and resilience. Neese then offers 25 customized practices that she has created for clients over the last decade. Each practice features an introduction explaining the origin, benefits, and purpose of the breathwork, followed by step-by-step instructions and post-practice notes. With transporting photography and modern design, How to Breathe shows how small exercises can have a huge impact on daily health and happiness.

📒Breathe ✍ Imani Perry

✏Book Title : Breathe
✏Author : Imani Perry
✏Publisher : Beacon Press
✏Release Date : 2019-09-17
✏Pages : 184
✏ISBN : 9780807076569
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathe Book Summary : Explores the terror, grace, and beauty of coming of age as a Black person in contemporary America and what it means to parent our children in a persistently unjust world. Emotionally raw and deeply reflective, Imani Perry issues an unflinching challenge to society to see Black children as deserving of humanity. She admits fear and frustration for her African American sons in a society that is increasingly racist and at times seems irredeemable. However, as a mother, feminist, writer, and intellectual, Perry offers an unfettered expression of love--finding beauty and possibility in life--and she exhorts her children and their peers to find the courage to chart their own paths and find steady footing and inspiration in Black tradition. Perry draws upon the ideas of figures such as James Baldwin, W. E. B. DuBois, Emily Dickinson, Toni Morrison, Ralph Waldo Emerson, and Ida B. Wells. She shares vulnerabilities and insight from her own life and from encounters in places as varied as the West Side of Chicago; Birmingham, Alabama; and New England prep schools. With original art for the cover by Ekua Holmes, Breathe offers a broader meditation on race, gender, and the meaning of a life well lived and is also an unforgettable lesson in Black resistance and resilience.

📒Breathe ✍ Mary Birch

✏Book Title : Breathe
✏Author : Mary Birch
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2019-01-24
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780349421896
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathe Book Summary : Get back to basics and transform your life with this simple four-week, step-by-step breathing retraining program. In her years of teaching breathing retraining, Mary Birch has found that the majority of her clients experiencing symptoms of panic, anxiety and stress are overbreathing, sometimes significantly. Generally, they are not aware that they are overbreathing, or that this is linked to symptoms. Reducing breathing to the normal level has an enormous impact on reducing stress, anxiety, and panic and restoring a sense of calm. Most people will begin to feel an improvement in their symptoms within a week of implementing the strategies contained in this book, sometimes even within a few days. But Mary recommends a minimum four-week breathing retraining program for a reason: the body has to adjust to the new and improved breathing pattern, and this needs to become automatic, so that you do not revert to a disordered breathing pattern and chronic overbreathing in times of stress. Part 1 of this book provides an explanation of the link between overbreathing and stress, anxiety and panic symptoms. Part 2 contains a four-week program with weekly guidelines to help people experiencing these issues to improve their breathing pattern and gain long-term relief. If you struggle with symptoms of panic, stress or anxiety, this book could help change your life in a matter of weeks.

📒Breathe In Cash Out ✍ Madeleine Henry

✏Book Title : Breathe In Cash Out
✏Author : Madeleine Henry
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2019-07-09
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781982114558
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathe In Cash Out Book Summary : “For when you want the ultimate beach read...Enter Madeleine Henry’s Breathe In, Cash Out. It’s The Devil Wears Prada meets Wall Street.” —The Skimm “This is a portrait of the devil in Big Finance, which promises untold riches in return for serving an inhumane master. Allegra’s fictional story is raw, unnerving, and sadly, very true.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light “A very stylish and entertaining debut.” —Jay McInerney, author of Bright Lights, Big City In this sizzling debut for fans of The Devil Wears Prada, Wall Street banking analyst Allegra Cobb plans to quit the minute her year-end bonus hits her account, finally pursuing her yoga career full-time. But when she forms an intense relationship with the #InstaFamous guru who may hold the ticket to the life Allegra's always wanted—she's not sure if she'll be able to keep her sanity intact (and her chakras aligned) until bonus day. Allegra Cobb’s resume: Straight-A Princeton grad, second-year analyst at a top-tier bank, one-time American Yoga National Competition Champion. Allegra Cobb’s reality: Spends twenty-four hours a day changing the colors on bar charts, overusing the word “team,” and daydreaming about quitting the minute her year-end bonus hits her account. She has no interest in the cutthroat banking world—she’s going to launch her very own yoga practice. But her plan isn’t quite as perfect as the beachfront yoga pictures she double-taps on Instagram. On top of the 100 emails an hour and coworkers already suspicious of her escape plan, Allegra's hard-driving single father has always expected fiercely high achievement above all else. That his daughter works on Wall Street means everything to him. Still, she marches on, taking it day by extremely caffeinated day. But after (1) unknowingly sleeping with the man now leading her banking cohort on one of their biggest deals to date and (2) meeting the #blessed yoga guru who might just be her ticket to the life she’s always wanted, it really hits her: her happy-ever-after will be harder to manifest than she thought. Fast-paced, laugh-out-loud funny, and totally irresistible, this is the story of a fearless young woman determined to center herself in the life she truly wants.

📒Breathe ✍ Dexter Knudson

✏Book Title : Breathe
✏Author : Dexter Knudson
✏Publisher : Breathe The Spirit
✏Release Date : 2008
✏Pages : 100
✏ISBN : 9780646491523
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathe Book Summary :

📒Breathe ✍ Keri Wyatt Kent

✏Book Title : Breathe
✏Author : Keri Wyatt Kent
✏Publisher : Revell
✏Release Date : 2005-05-01
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 9780800730604
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathe Book Summary : A practical guide for multi-tasking super moms reminding them to make some time for God and take time to breathe! A MOPS book.

📒Breathe ✍ Kelly Sheets

✏Book Title : Breathe
✏Author : Kelly Sheets
✏Publisher : CreateSpace
✏Release Date : 2014-05-01
✏Pages : 84
✏ISBN : 1499223277
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathe Book Summary : Physically, emotionally and mentally, the way you breathe directly affects your quality of life - yet most people aren't paying attention to how they breathe. This simple, easy-to-read guide will give you tools to understand how to breathe better. Increase your energy levels, improve your respiratory capacity, decrease discomfort and pain, elevate your immune capacity, and enhance feelings of well-being and ease. Learn to breathe better before the way you breathe limits your lifestyle.

✏Book Title : What Happens When You Breathe
✏Author : Jacqui Bailey
✏Publisher : The Rosen Publishing Group
✏Release Date : 2008-09
✏Pages : 30
✏ISBN : 1435826183
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏What Happens When You Breathe Book Summary : Presents information about breathing, discussing the main organs of the body's respiratory system, their functions in inhaling and exhaling, the composition of air, and ways in which the lungs can be kept healthy.

📒Breathe ✍ Scott Magoon

✏Book Title : Breathe
✏Author : Scott Magoon
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2014-04
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 9781442412583
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathe Book Summary : A young whale enjoys its first day of independence.