Boys In The Trees

📒Boys In The Trees ✍ Carly Simon

✏Book Title : Boys in the Trees
✏Author : Carly Simon
✏Publisher : Flatiron Books
✏Release Date : 2015-11-24
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781250095909
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Boys in the Trees Book Summary : Carly Simon's New York Times bestselling memoir, Boys in the Trees, reveals her remarkable life, beginning with her storied childhood as the third daughter of Richard L. Simon, the co-founder of publishing giant Simon & Schuster, her musical debut as half of The Simon Sisters performing folk songs with her sister Lucy in Greenwich Village, to a meteoric solo career that would result in 13 top 40 hits, including the #1 song "You're So Vain." She was the first artist in history to win a Grammy Award, an Academy Award and a Golden Globe Award, for her song "Let the River Run" from the movie Working Girl. The memoir recalls a childhood enriched by music and culture, but also one shrouded in secrets that would eventually tear her family apart. Simon brilliantly captures moments of creative inspiration, the sparks of songs, and the stories behind writing "Anticipation" and "We Have No Secrets" among many others. Romantic entanglements with some of the most famous men of the day fueled her confessional lyrics, as well as the unraveling of her storybook marriage to James Taylor.

📒The Little Boy In The Tree ✍ Roland Russoli

✏Book Title : The Little Boy in the Tree
✏Author : Roland Russoli
✏Publisher : Balboa Press
✏Release Date : 2013-11
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9781452586960
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Little Boy in the Tree Book Summary : Roland Russoli received the call that every parent fears. His beloved son Andrew had been killed while serving his country. Here he shares his journey from shock and indefinable grief, to the possibility of healing and reclaiming joy. Through the correspondences he shared with friends as he moved around the world and worked to make peace with his unspeakable loss, he dares to examine his feelings with honesty, humility, and even humor. To lose a child is an extremely isolating event, and it is his hope that by sharing his story, others who find themselves on this terrible path, or know someone else who is traveling it, will know they are not alone.

📒Three Boys In The Wild North Land ✍ Egerton Ryerson Young

✏Book Title : Three Boys in the Wild North Land
✏Author : Egerton Ryerson Young
✏Publisher : BoD – Books on Demand
✏Release Date : 2018-01-01
✏Pages : 244
✏ISBN : 9783732620135
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Three Boys in the Wild North Land Book Summary : Reproduction of the original.

✏Book Title : The Tree of Young Dreamers
✏Author : Frank Sousa
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2014-04-10
✏Pages : 558
✏ISBN : 9781493176083
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Tree of Young Dreamers Book Summary : Brought up in the Depression, Johnny DaSilva is leader of a fun and imaginative gang that lives out their dreams in the Big Tree in which each has a branch that serves as the Lone Ranger’s Silver, the race car of Morey Amsterdam, the rocket ship of Buck Rogers, the crow’s nest for Black Bart the Pirate. When World War II broke out, they tried every ruse their young imaginations could think of to get into the marines, army, and navy but had to settle for the Boy Scouts. But the faux pas war to end all wars came too soon for the Big Tree Gang. Johnny is best described by an aunt as having the millstone around the neck of having a strict English Episcopalian conscience and bucking bronco Portuguese sexual proclivities. Two girls are in love with him, one wealthy and popular, the other sexually abused and who considered herself a worthless toy, until she met Johnny. Whatever they knew about the facts of life, male and female, were learned pretty much by trial and error.

📒The Boys From The Hill ✍ Bernard Salmon

✏Book Title : The Boys from the Hill
✏Author : Bernard Salmon
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2011-10-04
✏Pages : 172
✏ISBN : 9781467025492
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Boys from the Hill Book Summary : This retro urban novel is a tale about a group of working class boys growing up in the Bronx during the late forties and early fifties. The story takes the young men from early adolescence to young manhood. It features in particular the lives of two of these boys who are close friends, Johnny and Tony. The novel centers on the street lives of the boys who for a period of time sink into fighting and violent gang activities. Eventually they survive these negative activities and grow into normal living patterns as they become young men.

📒Red Head Nappy Head Hussy ✍ Shirley Edwards

✏Book Title : Red Head Nappy Head Hussy
✏Author : Shirley Edwards
✏Publisher : Strategic Book Publishing
✏Release Date : 2014-03
✏Pages : 34
✏ISBN : 9781618978592
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Red Head Nappy Head Hussy Book Summary : Nearly sixty years ago in the backwoods of Georgia, a frightened little girl felt very alone and unloved. Red Head is the true story of her life. Painful sexual abuse at the hands of her uncle made the author distrustful of everyone. She lived with "the shame of it, and how I felt that I was dirty because of the abuse." Shirley Edwards lived in a large family where she believed she was in the way. Eventually she learned the value of family and friends who accepted you for who you were and didn't judge, but loved her through it all. Remembering good times in the midst of the struggles, she finally achieved happiness. In doing so, she wants to share her stories with others. Shirley Edwards is a medical assistant in Tampa, Florida, and the minister of music for her church. This is her first book. Her inspiration to write it came from her children and her pastor. Publisher's website: http: //sbprabooks.com/ShirleyEdwards

✏Book Title : Adventures of a Country Boy in the City
✏Author : Oluwole Komolafe
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2014-10-28
✏Pages : 446
✏ISBN : 9781491746219
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Adventures of a Country Boy in the City Book Summary : "Adventures of a Country Boy in the City" provides an insight into the engaging life of the author, whose natural instinct is to know how to convert opportunities to bring about positive changes in his life. The author enchants the imagination of his readers to become part of his compelling story by involving the reader in every step of the adventures he encountered in the city of Lagos, and later, as a student, in the cities of Hamburg and of West Berlin. Told in very colorful and vibrant language, the reader, the author and the story all become one and the same entity, allegorically following the path etched out in the words of the author. When, in his journeys, and one road seemed to be closed and the reader shudders at the rational of the breathtaking risk that the author has just taken, a God-sent Guiding Angel suddenly appears to take the author out of whatever adversity. Join Komolafe in his adventures as he journeys through life from the background of a simple village life in the Yoruba Kingdom of Nigeria to the world of opportunities that awaits a man of valor who dares to demand his share of what destiny has in stock for him.

📒Bouncy Pouncy The Ball ✍ Cheyene M. Lopez

✏Book Title : Bouncy Pouncy The Ball
✏Author : Cheyene M. Lopez
✏Publisher : Booktango
✏Release Date : 2012-07-03
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781468909173
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bouncy Pouncy The Ball Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Pony Rider Boys in the Grand Canyon
✏Author : Frank Gee Patchin
✏Publisher : 1st World Publishing
✏Release Date : 2005-03-01
✏Pages : 244
✏ISBN : 1421804379
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Pony Rider Boys in the Grand Canyon Book Summary : Purchase one of 1st World Library's Classic Books and help support our free internet library of downloadable eBooks. Visit us online at www.1stWorldLibrary.ORG - - "Ow, Wow, Wow, Wow! Y-E-O-W!" Tad Butler, who was industriously chopping wood at the rear of the woodshed of his home, finished the tough, knotted stick before looking up. The almost unearthly chorus of yells behind him had not even startled the boy or caused him to cease his efforts until he had completed what he had set out to do. This finished, Tad turned a smiling face to the three brown-faced young men who were regarding him solemnly.

📒The Boys In The Boat ✍ Daniel James Brown

✏Book Title : The Boys in the Boat
✏Author : Daniel James Brown
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2013-06-04
✏Pages : 416
✏ISBN : 9781101622742
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Boys in the Boat Book Summary : The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the PBS documentary “The Boys of ‘36” For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant. It was an unlikely quest from the start. With a team composed of the sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the University of Washington’s eight-oar crew team was never expected to defeat the elite teams of the East Coast and Great Britain, yet they did, going on to shock the world by defeating the German team rowing for Adolf Hitler. The emotional heart of the tale lies with Joe Rantz, a teenager without family or prospects, who rows not only to regain his shattered self-regard but also to find a real place for himself in the world. Drawing on the boys’ own journals and vivid memories of a once-in-a-lifetime shared dream, Brown has created an unforgettable portrait of an era, a celebration of a remarkable achievement, and a chronicle of one extraordinary young man’s personal quest. From the Trade Paperback edition.