Biscuit Is Thankful

📒Biscuit Is Thankful ✍ Alyssa Satin Capucilli

✏Book Title : Biscuit Is Thankful
✏Author : Alyssa Satin Capucilli
✏Publisher : Harper Collins
✏Release Date : 2003-09-02
✏Pages : 16
✏ISBN : 0694015199
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Biscuit Is Thankful Book Summary : Biscuit is thankful for his bone, his biscuits, and lots more, too. Sweet puppy! Woof!

✏Book Title : A Biscuit Collection 3 Woof tastic Tales
✏Author : Alyssa Satin Capucilli
✏Publisher : HarperFestival
✏Release Date : 2017-10-17
✏Pages : 30
✏ISBN : 0062741357
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Biscuit Collection 3 Woof tastic Tales Book Summary : For fans of Clifford and Spot, everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, is now starring in a padded board book collection! Woof, woof! Join Biscuit for three times the fun! Whether he’s enjoying the snow, being thankful, or greeting neighbors, Biscuit always makes sure to do so with friends. Perfect for young readers, this 3-in-1 padded board book collection includes three beloved puppy tales: Biscuit’s Snowy Day, Biscuit Meets the Neighbors, and Biscuit Is Thankful.

✏Book Title : K 9 Nation Biscuit Book
✏Author : Klecko
✏Publisher : Minnesota Historical Society
✏Release Date : 2009
✏Pages : 131
✏ISBN : 0873516486
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏K 9 Nation Biscuit Book Book Summary : Master bread baker Klecko combines decades of international baking experience with a lifelong love of dogs to bring you a straightforward, no-nonsense cookbook that puts your dog's tastes first.

📒 Mater Biscuit ✍ Julie Cannon

✏Book Title : Mater Biscuit
✏Author : Julie Cannon
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2010-05-11
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 1439103755
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏ Mater Biscuit Book Summary : From the author of Truelove & Homegrown Tomatoes comes a heartwarming story of three generations of Southern women working to mend the rifts of the past and set paths for the future. It is summer in Euharlee, Georgia, and Imogene Lavender's garden is bursting with snap beans, okra, and tomatoes. The household -- made up of Imo; her daughter Jeanette and her new baby; and Lou, Imo's niece -- is about to grow as well. Imo's estranged mother, Mama Jewell, has begun to show signs of senility, and Imo has decided that it is her duty to take her mother in. Mama Jewell brings with her some secrets from the past, including the story of Lou's mother, a revelation that sends Lou in search of her ne'er-do-well father. For Imo, who is feeling the squeeze of being in the middle of the generations, Mama Jewell's temperamental nature stirs up long-buried memories of a difficult childhood. And much to everyone's surprise, wild Jeanette is so determined to find a husband that she joins the church choir to be closer to the handsome and enigmatic young reverend. 'Mater Biscuit is a wonderful evocation of small-town life in the South, a world where hard work and prayers unite the community. Life isn't always easy for Imo and her girls, but they have only to look as far as Imo's beloved garden to be reminded that all things change with the seasons.

📒Happy Thanksgiving Biscuit ✍ Alyssa Satin Capucilli

✏Book Title : Happy Thanksgiving Biscuit
✏Author : Alyssa Satin Capucilli
✏Publisher : HarperFestival
✏Release Date : 1999-09-04
✏Pages : 20
✏ISBN : 0694012211
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Happy Thanksgiving Biscuit Book Summary : Celebrate Thanksgiving with Biscuit! Biscuit has so much to be thankful for on his first Thanksgiving. How will he and the little girl spend this special day? Pull back the flaps to find out!

✏Book Title : Something about the Author
✏Author : Lisa Kumar
✏Publisher : Gale
✏Release Date : 2006-02-03
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 078768788X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Something about the Author Book Summary : An easy-to-use source for librarians, students and other researchers, each volume of this series provides illustrated biographical articles on approximately 70 children's authors and artists. The series covers more than 10,000 individuals, ranging from established award winners to authors and illustrators who are just beginning their careers. Entries cover: personal life, career, writings and works in progress, adaptations, additional sources and photographs. Also availa is a cumulative author index, published in odd-numbered volumes.

📒Troubled Waters ✍ Rene Gutteridge

✏Book Title : Troubled Waters
✏Author : Rene Gutteridge
✏Publisher : Hendrickson Publishers
✏Release Date : 2012
✏Pages : 372
✏ISBN : 9781598569285
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Troubled Waters Book Summary : "After many years away, Macey Stiegel has unexpectedly come back to her childhood home in Kansas for her father's funeral. She intends to return to her big-city career as quickly as possible and leave the dismal past buried along with her dad. But the first sight of the old farmhouse triggers a wave of memories--and recollections of a painful secret--that she thought she'd left behind long ago. While her life in the city beckons brightly, her past is also quietly challenging her to face old demons."--P. [4] of cover.

📒The Fatherless ✍ Erin Inman

✏Book Title : The Fatherless
✏Author : Erin Inman
✏Publisher : Baal Hamon
✏Release Date : 2008-02
✏Pages : 422
✏ISBN : 9789780756918
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Fatherless Book Summary : Nick Pierce, a talented young boy whose singular obsession is music, finds himself overturned from a lonely life with his grandmother in Wichita, Kansas to the rather strange atmosphere of life in Western Kansas with the father he had never met. Although a friendly neighbor couple takes Nick under their wing, circumstances in life and his father s attitude work against him. In search for a way to fulfill his uttermost desires, he enters into a world of the unknown a stranger world that leads him into questioning right from wrong. In the face of a life-threatening sickness, Nick wonders if life could offer him a little more, if music may still flow from his fingers, in praise to the Father-God.

✏Book Title : Callie s Biscuits and Southern Traditions
✏Author : Carrie Morey
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2013-10-15
✏Pages : 257
✏ISBN : 9781476713212
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Callie s Biscuits and Southern Traditions Book Summary : Mixing in personal stories and anecdotes and revealing her modern approach to traditional Southern cooking, the owner-entrepreneur of Callie's Biscuits serves up recipes for everything from her biscuits to maple pork, roasted chicken, and chess pie.

📒Freshwater Road ✍ Denise Nicholas

✏Book Title : Freshwater Road
✏Author : Denise Nicholas
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2006-09-05
✏Pages : 432
✏ISBN : 9781416524823
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Freshwater Road Book Summary : Volunteering in the summer of 1964 to help voters to register in the small town of Pineyville, Mississippi, college student Celeste Tyree befriends several locals, learns powerful lessons about race and social change, and is targeted by people who view her as a threatening representation of unwanted change. Reprint. A first novel. 35,000 first printing.