Bad Blood

📒Bad Blood ✍ John Carreyrou

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : John Carreyrou
✏Publisher : Vintage
✏Release Date : 2018-05-21
✏Pages : 352
✏ISBN : 9781524731663
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary : NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY: NPR, The New York Times Book Review, Time, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post • The McKinsey Business Book of the Year The full inside story of the breathtaking rise and shocking collapse of Theranos, the one-time multibillion-dollar biotech startup founded by Elizabeth Holmes—now the subject of the HBO documentary The Inventor—by the prize-winning journalist who first broke the story and pursued it to the end. “The story is even crazier than I expected, and I found myself unable to put it down once I started. This book has everything: elaborate scams, corporate intrigue, magazine cover stories, ruined family relationships, and the demise of a company once valued at nearly $10 billion.” —Bill Gates In 2014, Theranos founder and CEO Elizabeth Holmes was widely seen as the female Steve Jobs: a brilliant Stanford dropout whose startup “unicorn” promised to revolutionize the medical industry with a machine that would make blood testing significantly faster and easier. Backed by investors such as Larry Ellison and Tim Draper, Theranos sold shares in a fundraising round that valued the company at more than $9 billion, putting Holmes’s worth at an estimated $4.7 billion. There was just one problem: The technology didn’t work. A riveting story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a tale of ambition and hubris set amid the bold promises of Silicon Valley.

📒Bad Blood ✍ James H. Jones

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : James H. Jones
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 1993
✏Pages : 297
✏ISBN : 9780029166765
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary : An account of the experiment conducted by the U.S. Public Health Service describes how medical treatment was withheld from Black sharecroppers infected with syphilis

📒Bad Blood ✍ Human Rights Watch (Organization)

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : Human Rights Watch (Organization)
✏Publisher : Human Rights Watch
✏Release Date : 1992
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 156432060X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary :

📒Bad Blood Hello Neighbor 4 ✍ Carly Anne West

✏Book Title : Bad Blood Hello Neighbor 4
✏Author : Carly Anne West
✏Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
✏Release Date : 2019-12-26
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9781338608663
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Hello Neighbor 4 Book Summary : The Hello Neighbor story takes a twisted turn in this all-new prequel series, based on the hit horror video game from tinyBuild!

📒Bad Blood ✍ Demitria Lunetta

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : Demitria Lunetta
✏Publisher : Delacorte Press
✏Release Date : 2017-03-14
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781101938072
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary : “A story that will both warm your heart, and chill you to the bone."—KENDARE BLAKE, New York Times bestselling author of Three Dark Crowns “Dark and complex and wickedly romantic.”—GRETCHEN MCNEIL, author of Ten A girl discovers a family secret and a past full of magic that could both save her and put her in mortal danger in this suspenseful novel that's perfect for fans of Katie Alender and Natasha Preston. All sixteen-year-old Heather MacNair wants is to feel normal, to shed the intense paranoia she’s worn all year like a scratchy sweater. After her compulsion to self-harm came to light, Heather was kept under her doctor’s watchful eye. Her family thinks she’s better—and there’s nothing she wants more than for that to be true. She still can’t believe she’s allowed to spend her summer vacation as she always does: at her aunt’s home in Scotland, where she has lots of happy memories. Far away from all her problems save one: she can’t stop carving the Celtic knot that haunts her dreams into her skin. Good friends and boys with Scottish accents can cure almost anything . . . except nightmares. Heather can’t stop dreaming about two sisters from centuries ago, twins Prudence and Primrose, who somehow seem tied to her own life. Their presence lurks just beneath the surface of her consciousness, sending ripples through what should be a peaceful summer. The twins might hold the key to putting Heather’s soul at rest . . . or they could slice her future deeper than any knife. *** “An eerie blend of mystery and magic amid the Scottish highlands.”—MINDY MCGINNIS, author of A Madness So Discreet and The Female of the Species “A haunting and mysterious page turner.”—KATE KARYUS QUINN, author of Another Little Piece "A chilling gothic thriller . . . fans of Katie Alender’s Bad Girls Don’t Die series will appreciate this work and its spine-chilling twists."--SLJ “A thoroughly enjoyable contemporary Gothic.”—Kirkus “A perfect choice for fans of chilling supernatural reads.”—Booklist

📒Bad Blood ✍ Casey Sherman

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : Casey Sherman
✏Publisher : UPNE
✏Release Date : 2009
✏Pages : 244
✏ISBN : 9781584658832
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary : The true story of a deadly feud in New England s north country"

📒Bad Blood ✍ Suzanne Proulx

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : Suzanne Proulx
✏Publisher : Fawcett
✏Release Date : 1999
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 0449004201
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary : Successful risk manager Victoria Lucci finds her job on the line when the Denver hospital at which she works is plagued by a series of patient deaths involving tainted blood, but when she sets out to uncover the culprit among the hospital employees, her own life is on the line. Original.

📒Bad Blood ✍ Jeffrey K. Smith

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : Jeffrey K. Smith
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2010-11
✏Pages : 332
✏ISBN : 9781452084435
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary : The tumultuous decade of the 1960s began with promise and hope when John F. Kennedy (JFK) became the youngest elected President in American history. Kennedy's "New Frontier" promised youthful and dynamic leadership, heading into the latter half of the century. A thousand days into the Kennedy presidency, an assassin's bullets shattered the dreams of an idealistic generation. After the Kennedy assassination, Vice-President Lyndon Johnson (LBJ) was catapulted into the Oval Office, much to the chagrin of JFK's younger brother, Attorney General Robert Kennedy. His idyllic life disrupted by fate, RFK viewed Johnson as a petty interloper, who had seized JFK's rightful place in history. Ever fearful that Robert Kennedy would attempt to regain the presidential throne, LBJ's paranoia ultimately compromised his judgment and contributed to his downfall. "Bad Blood: Lyndon B. Johnson, Robert F. Kennedy, and the Tumultuous 1960s" chronicles the personal and political feud between two powerful and controversial twentieth century icons.

📒Bad Blood ✍ Alisa Washington-West

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : Alisa Washington-West
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2009-04
✏Pages : 76
✏ISBN : 9781438956091
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary :

📒Bad Blood ✍ Jonathan Maberry

✏Book Title : Bad Blood
✏Author : Jonathan Maberry
✏Publisher : Dark Horse Comics
✏Release Date : 2014
✏Pages : 136
✏ISBN : 9781616554965
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bad Blood Book Summary : When his best friend is killed by vampires, college student Trick Croft sets out to get revenge and after learning that his blood is poison to the creatures, will stop at nothing to eradicate them.