A Tale For The Time Being

✏Book Title : A Tale for the Time Being
✏Author : Ruth Ozeki
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2013-03-12
✏Pages : 432
✏ISBN : 9781101606254
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Tale for the Time Being Book Summary : A brilliant, unforgettable novel from bestselling author Ruth Ozeki—shortlisted for the Booker Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award “A time being is someone who lives in time, and that means you, and me, and every one of us who is, or was, or ever will be.” In Tokyo, sixteen-year-old Nao has decided there’s only one escape from her aching loneliness and her classmates’ bullying. But before she ends it all, Nao first plans to document the life of her great grandmother, a Buddhist nun who’s lived more than a century. A diary is Nao’s only solace—and will touch lives in ways she can scarcely imagine. Across the Pacific, we meet Ruth, a novelist living on a remote island who discovers a collection of artifacts washed ashore in a Hello Kitty lunchbox—possibly debris from the devastating 2011 tsunami. As the mystery of its contents unfolds, Ruth is pulled into the past, into Nao’s drama and her unknown fate, and forward into her own future. Full of Ozeki’s signature humor and deeply engaged with the relationship between writer and reader, past and present, fact and fiction, quantum physics, history, and myth, A Tale for the Time Being is a brilliantly inventive, beguiling story of our shared humanity and the search for home.

✏Book Title : The Fugitives A Tale of Prehistoric Times
✏Author : Ardath Mayhar
✏Publisher : Wildside Press LLC
✏Release Date : 2017-04-19
✏Pages : 110
✏ISBN : 9781479426478
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Fugitives A Tale of Prehistoric Times Book Summary : In prehistoric Europe, Bain of the Hunting Clan flees his people, eventually encountering Arma of the Farming Clan. But the Hunters have followed their lost sheep, and when the two peoples clash, Bain and Arma rescue the Farmers' clan healer, Kalva, and flee with her to the east. There they must overcome many dangerous challenges to establish a brand new society. "Another marvelous fantasy by a master writer"--Robert Reginald.

✏Book Title : The Siamese Twins A Tale of the Times To which is Added Milton a Poem By the Author of Pelham c c Second Edition The Dedication Signed E L B I e Edward G E L Bulwer Afterwards Bulwer Lytton
✏Author : E. L. B.
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1831
✏Pages : 360
✏ISBN : WISC:89093088508
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Siamese Twins A Tale of the Times To which is Added Milton a Poem By the Author of Pelham c c Second Edition The Dedication Signed E L B I e Edward G E L Bulwer Afterwards Bulwer Lytton Book Summary :

📒My Year Of Meats ✍ Ruth Ozeki

✏Book Title : My Year of Meats
✏Author : Ruth Ozeki
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 1999-03-01
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 1101141786
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏My Year of Meats Book Summary : A cross-cultural tale of two women brought together by the intersections of television and industrial agriculture, fertility and motherhood, life and love—the breakout hit by the celebrated author of A Tale for the Time Being Ruth Ozeki’s mesmerizing debut novel has captivated readers and reviewers worldwide. When documentarian Jane Takagi-Little finally lands a job producing a Japanese television show that just happens to be sponsored by an American meat-exporting business, she uncovers some unsavory truths about love, fertility, and a dangerous hormone called DES. Soon she will also cross paths with Akiko Ueno, a beleaguered Japanese housewife struggling to escape her overbearing husband. Hailed by USA Today as “rare and provocative” and awarded the Kirayama Prize for Literature of the Pacific Rim, My Year of Meats is a modern-day take on Upton Sinclair’s The Jungle for fans of Michael Pollan, Margaret Atwood, and Barbara Kingsolver.

📒The Recess Or A Tale Of Other Times Three Volumes In One ✍ Sophia LEE (Author of “The Chapter of Accidents”.)

✏Book Title : The Recess Or a Tale of Other Times Three Volumes in One
✏Author : Sophia LEE (Author of “The Chapter of Accidents”.)
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1825*
✏Pages : 380
✏ISBN : BL:A0017520491
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Recess Or a Tale of Other Times Three Volumes in One Book Summary :

📒Horatio In Search Of A Wife A Tale Of Modern Times With Plates ✍ Anna Maria MORGAN (and JONES afterwards LOWNDES (Hannah Maria))

✏Book Title : Horatio in Search of a Wife A tale of modern times With plates
✏Author : Anna Maria MORGAN (and JONES afterwards LOWNDES (Hannah Maria))
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1830
✏Pages : 618
✏ISBN : BL:A0017528083
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Horatio in Search of a Wife A tale of modern times With plates Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The recess or A tale of other times by the author of The chapter of accidents
✏Author : Sophia Lee
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1821
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:555044552
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The recess or A tale of other times by the author of The chapter of accidents Book Summary :

📒A Tale Of Ancient Times Entitled Romulus ✍ August Heinrich Julius Lafontaine

✏Book Title : A Tale of Ancient Times Entitled Romulus
✏Author : August Heinrich Julius Lafontaine
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1814
✏Pages : 314
✏ISBN : NYPL:33433001022502
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Tale of Ancient Times Entitled Romulus Book Summary :

📒Experimental Fiction ✍ Julie Armstrong

✏Book Title : Experimental Fiction
✏Author : Julie Armstrong
✏Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
✏Release Date : 2014-08-28
✏Pages : 176
✏ISBN : 9781441107299
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Experimental Fiction Book Summary : Ever since Ezra Pound's exhortation to 'make it new', experimentation has been a hallmark of contemporary literature. Ranging from the modernists, through the Beats to postmodernism and contemporary 'hyperfiction', this is a unique introduction to experimental fiction. Creative exercises throughout the book help students grapple with the many varieties of experimental fiction for themselves, deepening their understanding of these many forms and developing their own writing skills. In addition, the book examines the historical contexts and major themes of 20th-century experimental fiction and new directions for the novel offered by writers such as David Shields and Zadie Smith. Making often difficult works accessible for the first time reader and with extensive further reading guides, Experimental Fiction is an essential practical guidebook for students of creative writing and contemporary fiction. Writers covered include: James Joyce, Virginia Woolf, Franz Kafka, Marcel Proust, Ralph Ellison, Allen Ginsberg, Jack Kerouac, William Gibson, Italo Calvino, Jeanette Winterson, Don Delillo, Caitlin Fisher, Geoff Ryeman, Xiaolu Guo, Tom McCarthy, James Frey and David Mitchell.

✏Book Title : Minnie Herman Or the Curse of Rum a Tale for the Times
✏Author : Thurlow Weed Brown
✏Publisher : General Books LLC
✏Release Date : 2009-12
✏Pages : 446
✏ISBN : 1150684488
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Minnie Herman Or the Curse of Rum a Tale for the Times Book Summary : General Books publication date: 2009 Original publication date: 1878 Original Publisher: H. S. Goodspeed