A Tale For The Time Being

✏Book Title : A Tale for the Time Being
✏Author : Ruth Ozeki
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2013-03-12
✏Pages : 432
✏ISBN : 9781101606254
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Tale for the Time Being Book Summary : A brilliant, unforgettable novel from bestselling author Ruth Ozeki—shortlisted for the Booker Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award “A time being is someone who lives in time, and that means you, and me, and every one of us who is, or was, or ever will be.” In Tokyo, sixteen-year-old Nao has decided there’s only one escape from her aching loneliness and her classmates’ bullying. But before she ends it all, Nao first plans to document the life of her great grandmother, a Buddhist nun who’s lived more than a century. A diary is Nao’s only solace—and will touch lives in ways she can scarcely imagine. Across the Pacific, we meet Ruth, a novelist living on a remote island who discovers a collection of artifacts washed ashore in a Hello Kitty lunchbox—possibly debris from the devastating 2011 tsunami. As the mystery of its contents unfolds, Ruth is pulled into the past, into Nao’s drama and her unknown fate, and forward into her own future. Full of Ozeki’s signature humor and deeply engaged with the relationship between writer and reader, past and present, fact and fiction, quantum physics, history, and myth, A Tale for the Time Being is a brilliantly inventive, beguiling story of our shared humanity and the search for home.

✏Book Title : The Siamese Twins A Tale of the Times To which is Added Milton a Poem By the Author of Pelham c c Second Edition The Dedication Signed E L B I e Edward G E L Bulwer Afterwards Bulwer Lytton
✏Author : E. L. B.
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1831
✏Pages : 360
✏ISBN : WISC:89093088508
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Siamese Twins A Tale of the Times To which is Added Milton a Poem By the Author of Pelham c c Second Edition The Dedication Signed E L B I e Edward G E L Bulwer Afterwards Bulwer Lytton Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Fugitives A Tale of Prehistoric Times
✏Author : Ardath Mayhar
✏Publisher : Wildside Press LLC
✏Release Date : 2017-04-19
✏Pages : 110
✏ISBN : 9781479426478
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Fugitives A Tale of Prehistoric Times Book Summary : In prehistoric Europe, Bain of the Hunting Clan flees his people, eventually encountering Arma of the Farming Clan. But the Hunters have followed their lost sheep, and when the two peoples clash, Bain and Arma rescue the Farmers' clan healer, Kalva, and flee with her to the east. There they must overcome many dangerous challenges to establish a brand new society. "Another marvelous fantasy by a master writer"--Robert Reginald.

📒Experimental Fiction ✍ Julie Armstrong

✏Book Title : Experimental Fiction
✏Author : Julie Armstrong
✏Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
✏Release Date : 2014-08-28
✏Pages : 176
✏ISBN : 9781441107299
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Experimental Fiction Book Summary : Ever since Ezra Pound's exhortation to 'make it new', experimentation has been a hallmark of contemporary literature. Ranging from the modernists, through the Beats to postmodernism and contemporary 'hyperfiction', this is a unique introduction to experimental fiction. Creative exercises throughout the book help students grapple with the many varieties of experimental fiction for themselves, deepening their understanding of these many forms and developing their own writing skills. In addition, the book examines the historical contexts and major themes of 20th-century experimental fiction and new directions for the novel offered by writers such as David Shields and Zadie Smith. Making often difficult works accessible for the first time reader and with extensive further reading guides, Experimental Fiction is an essential practical guidebook for students of creative writing and contemporary fiction. Writers covered include: James Joyce, Virginia Woolf, Franz Kafka, Marcel Proust, Ralph Ellison, Allen Ginsberg, Jack Kerouac, William Gibson, Italo Calvino, Jeanette Winterson, Don Delillo, Caitlin Fisher, Geoff Ryeman, Xiaolu Guo, Tom McCarthy, James Frey and David Mitchell.

📒A Tale Of Two Deserts ✍ Paul T Kidd

✏Book Title : A Tale of Two Deserts
✏Author : Paul T Kidd
✏Publisher : Cheshire Henbury
✏Release Date : 2013-09-16
✏Pages : 102
✏ISBN : 9781901864175
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Tale of Two Deserts Book Summary : One book, two tales, one story; A Tale of Two Deserts is a literary work most unusual. Consisting of two very enigmatic tales set in two deserts separated by two thousand years, the book speaks to the contemporary world of that which is in danger of being lost, and warns of the dangerous and damaging delusions that are condemning humanity to a bleak future. The desert of the first tale, being a desert literal, is a place where people have very little, but most of that which matters. The desert of the second tale is a desert figurative, where people, dominated by collective delusions, seemingly have everything but, in fact, little of what truly matters. And running across both tales is a narrative that binds these two tales into one story; but it is for the reader to discover this narrative. Deeply rooted in concern for the future of humanity, A Tale of Two Deserts is a profoundly spiritual book that speaks of the need for humanity to walk a different path, and to abandon the ideological perspectives that have turned science, religion and western industrial capitalism into self-imposed prisons of the mind. Here in this book, the reader will find a world-view that does not close up in fixed opinions, and an invitation to begin to learn that, of matters most profound, humankind is truly ignorant. A Tale of Two Deserts is a message that there is still hope for humanity, hope that rests on people beginning to embrace what is, in essence, a spiritual perspective of life as a never-ending journey where there are no final destinations.

📒My Year Of Meats ✍ Ruth Ozeki

✏Book Title : My Year of Meats
✏Author : Ruth Ozeki
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 1999-03-01
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 1101141786
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏My Year of Meats Book Summary : A cross-cultural tale of two women brought together by the intersections of television and industrial agriculture, fertility and motherhood, life and love—the breakout hit by the celebrated author of A Tale for the Time Being Ruth Ozeki’s mesmerizing debut novel has captivated readers and reviewers worldwide. When documentarian Jane Takagi-Little finally lands a job producing a Japanese television show that just happens to be sponsored by an American meat-exporting business, she uncovers some unsavory truths about love, fertility, and a dangerous hormone called DES. Soon she will also cross paths with Akiko Ueno, a beleaguered Japanese housewife struggling to escape her overbearing husband. Hailed by USA Today as “rare and provocative” and awarded the Kirayama Prize for Literature of the Pacific Rim, My Year of Meats is a modern-day take on Upton Sinclair’s The Jungle for fans of Michael Pollan, Margaret Atwood, and Barbara Kingsolver.

✏Book Title : A Tale of Two Castles Thane Amulet Tales Book Two
✏Author : CJ Nicolson
✏Publisher : Lulu Press, Inc
✏Release Date : 2013-03-10
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781471015854
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Tale of Two Castles Thane Amulet Tales Book Two Book Summary : Thane Amulet Tales A Tale of Two Castles Book Two The Thane Amulet is missing. Tri Earth world is about to be torn apart because of one thoughtless deed. Its perpetrator the one and only Pascal The second book of the Thane Amulet series takes Connor, Kyle and Alex deeper into the world of the Tri Earth The wizard Necrov’s power is waxing whereas the world of Lord Claus and the Elvin kind is waning. Who can restore the balance? In the gothic passages of Necrov Castle Connor, disguised as a Goblin, takes on evil face to face. In the Ice Palace, the eclectic Onderdharka Dark Duncan tries to break the siege. Beautifully illustrated, it is a story to enthral young and old lovers of fantasy but particularly those between ten and sixteen

✏Book Title : Sacman A Tale of Two Fates
✏Author : AuthorHouse
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2015-06-22
✏Pages : 188
✏ISBN : 9781504914635
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Sacman A Tale of Two Fates Book Summary : A narrow beginning that transforms into an emergence of knowledge, faith, lasting love, and back-in-the-day memories that would embroider the hearts of a group of adventure seekers while overcoming their fears.

✏Book Title : A Friend of Caesar A Tale of the Fall of the Roman Republic Time 50 47 B C
✏Author : William Stearns Davis
✏Publisher : tredition
✏Release Date : 2012-02-07
✏Pages : 441
✏ISBN : 9783847203698
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Friend of Caesar A Tale of the Fall of the Roman Republic Time 50 47 B C Book Summary : This book is part of the TREDITION CLASSICS series. The creators of this series are united by passion for literature and driven by the intention of making all public domain books available in printed format again - worldwide. At tredition we believe that a great book never goes out of style. Several mostly non-profit literature projects provide content to tredition. To support their good work, tredition donates a portion of the proceeds from each sold copy. As a reader of a TREDITION CLASSICS book, you support our mission to save many of the amazing works of world literature from oblivion.

✏Book Title : Eight Years Wandering In The High Mountains Of Sinai Peninsula A Tale Of Two Maps
✏Author : Ahmed Shams
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2011
✏Pages : 394
✏ISBN : 9781447812838
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Eight Years Wandering In The High Mountains Of Sinai Peninsula A Tale Of Two Maps Book Summary :