A Little Thing Called Life

📒A Little Thing Called Life ✍ Linda Thompson

✏Book Title : A Little Thing Called Life
✏Author : Linda Thompson
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2016-08-23
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9780062469762
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Little Thing Called Life Book Summary : Award-winning songwriter Linda Thompson breaks her silence, sharing the extraordinary story of her life, career, and epic romances with two of the most celebrated, yet enigmatic, modern American superstars—Elvis Presley and Bruce Jenner For the last forty years, award-winning songwriter Linda Thompson has quietly led one of the most remarkable lives in show business. The longtime live-in love of Elvis Presley, Linda first emerged into the limelight during the 1970s when the former beauty pageant queen caught the eye of the King. Their chance late-night encounter at a movie theater was the stuff of legend, and it marked the beginning of a whirlwind that would stretch across decades, leading to a marriage with Bruce Jenner, motherhood, and more drama than she ever could have imagined. Now, for the first time, Linda opens up about it all, telling the full story of her life, loves, and everything in between. From her humble beginnings in Memphis to her nearly five-year relationship with Elvis, she offers an intimate window into their life together, describing how their Southern roots fueled and sustained Graceland’s greatest romance. Going inside their wild stories and tender moments, she paints a portrait of life with the King, as raucous as it is refreshing. But despite the joy they shared, life with Elvis also had darkness, and her account also presents an unsparing look at Elvis’s twin demons—drug abuse and infidelity—forces he battled throughout their time together that would eventually end their relationship just eight months before his untimely death. It was in the difficult aftermath of Elvis’s death that Linda found what she believed was her true home: the arms of Olympic gold medal—winner Bruce Jenner. Detailing her marriage to Bruce, Linda reveals the seemingly perfect life that they built with their two young sons—Brandon and Brody—before Bruce changed everything with a secret he’d been carrying his entire life, a secret that Linda herself kept for nearly thirty years, a secret that Bruce’s transition to Caitlyn Jenner has finally laid bare for the world. Providing a candid look inside one of the most challenging moments of her life, Linda uncovers the struggles she went through as a woman and a mother, coming to terms with the reality of Bruce’s identity and resolving to embrace him completely no matter what, even as it meant they could no longer be together. And yet, despite her marriage unraveling, her search for love was not over, eventually leading her to the legendary music producer and musician David Foster—a relationship that lasted for nineteen tumultuous years, resulting in a bond that spurred her songwriting career to new heights but also tested her like never before. Filled with compelling and poignant stories and sixteen pages of photographs, A Little Thing Called Life lovingly recounts Linda’s incredible journey through the years, bringing unparalleled insight into three legendary figures.

📒A Thing Called Life ✍ Ozzy Vikman

✏Book Title : A Thing Called Life
✏Author : Ozzy Vikman
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2012-11
✏Pages : 112
✏ISBN : 9781477239568
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Thing Called Life Book Summary : These poems come from my heart, different things that I have seen, experienced, and been inspired by in my life. I have written poems for a long time and it’s really great to hear that people can relate to them, and especially how much it has helped them through tough times. It’s about our struggle and how to never give up hope. There are also inspirational and love poems as well. I would say, in short; it’s a part of our journey through life.

✏Book Title : This Thing Called Life
✏Author : Honey
✏Publisher : Page Publishing Inc
✏Release Date : 2015-07-08
✏Pages : 174
✏ISBN : 9781682132708
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏This Thing Called Life Book Summary : Married at the early age of 20, thirsty for love, wanting to be married, wanting to have children and make a home for my family. Praying as a child, every night, to have a home full of Peace, Love & Happiness. Little did I know the hurt and pain that awaited me. Little did I know the attacks that would be-fall me; trying to take my mind; filling me with thoughts of death, never to feel pain again. Learning without permission the life of an Addict. This is my story…

✏Book Title : WHAT DID WE DO TO DESERVE THIS CRAZY THING CALLED LIFE
✏Author : Brian D. Davis
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2011-12-20
✏Pages : 232
✏ISBN : 9781468523997
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏WHAT DID WE DO TO DESERVE THIS CRAZY THING CALLED LIFE Book Summary : “This Crazy Thing Called Life” is a book that makes witty and satirical comments about the journey we’re all on, the journey we call life. Through his observations of human nature, and the human condition the author has formed his own unique perspective and has made comments, regarding those matters that most effects our lives, focusing on love, marriage, money, politics, education, religion, and life in general. At the same time he continually makes the point that we are all responsible for our own lives and that we can make it what ever we want. With comments, quotes, paraphrases, as well as pictures, the writer drives home his observations much in the style of Andy Rooney, and Art Buchwald. “This CrazyThing Called Life” entertains with humorous comments and pictures, but all the while it provokes thought about a multitude of subjects that we all experience on the roller coaster ride of life.

✏Book Title : A Naughty Thing called Life The Complete Story
✏Author : Papa Spyk
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781312664685
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Naughty Thing called Life The Complete Story Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Crazy Little Thing Called Love The hilarious laugh out loud romcom you won t be able to put down this Christmas
✏Author : Charlotte Butterfield
✏Publisher : HarperCollins UK
✏Release Date : 2017-09-07
✏Pages : 416
✏ISBN : 9780008216528
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Crazy Little Thing Called Love The hilarious laugh out loud romcom you won t be able to put down this Christmas Book Summary : You will LOVE this festive, funny laugh-out-loud romcom for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Josie Silver and Mhairi McFarlane. *Over 100 amazing reviews on Netgalley*

✏Book Title : This Thing Called Life
✏Author : Ms. Andrea
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2014-07-18
✏Pages : 96
✏ISBN : 9781499033991
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏This Thing Called Life Book Summary : This book is not just a book with words written to merely entertain the readers but more to awaken them. This book tells not just one story but several because although the main character is the center of the story it is the things she encounter while living life that helps the readers to gain a better appreciation for their life and the struggles it may bring. It will leave the reader with a better sense of how to live life even when it seems that life isn't worth living. Drugs, sex, burning desire to achieve success, Mr. Right, Mrs. Wrong, love and relationship, betrayal, death, survival, its all in this book. The one thing that makes this book a good is read is simply because it is something in this book that everyone can relate to, whether on a personal level or they know someone that has been or going through it. Life for the main character in this book brought about a lot of things, but at the end she learned that "Life is a beautiful thing once you learn how to live it."

✏Book Title : Under A Christmas Moon
✏Author : Tim Smith
✏Publisher : eXtasy Books
✏Release Date : 2019-12-13
✏Pages : 37
✏ISBN : 9781487427344
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Under A Christmas Moon Book Summary : Scott Burke and Lisa Berger were high school sweethearts once upon a time, but that was fifteen years ago. Sparks were rekindled one year ago, when Lisa found herself stranded in Scott’s hometown on Christmas Eve and they realized they never should have parted. Now they’re planning their first Christmas together as a couple, but a little thing called life keeps getting in the way. Both of their careers keep them busy, especially Lisa’s, and Scott begins to feel like the odd man out in the relationship. Can the two lovers keep the flames burning, or will they decide it isn’t worth the trouble?

📒A Little Thing Called Love ✍ Cathy Maxwell

✏Book Title : A Little Thing Called Love
✏Author : Cathy Maxwell
✏Publisher : Avon Impulse
✏Release Date : 2015-10-27
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 0062407724
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Little Thing Called Love Book Summary : Grandmother, grandmother, who shall it be Who shall it be who will marry me? Duke, Earl, a powerful marquess? When my heart is given to Fyclan Morris… In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell's new novella, beautiful Jennifer Tarleton has no lack of noble suitors, but the only man who captures her attention is the one her father will never let her marry: Fyclan Morris. He's a brash adventurer, witty, courageous…and Irish! Even worse, her father blames her for their reversal of fortune… And it's a fortune—or rather, his grandmother the fortune teller—who foretold that Fyclan would meet "the one,", a love prophesied in the stars. He vows nothing will stand in the way of making Jennifer his bride, but is the price too high? Or is a thing called love worth every challenge?

✏Book Title : Funny Little Thing Called Love
✏Author : Jessie Jones
✏Publisher : Dramatists Play Service, Inc.
✏Release Date : 2015-05-15
✏Pages : 56
✏ISBN : 9780822230502
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Funny Little Thing Called Love Book Summary : This deliriously funny new Jones Hope Wooten comedy is all about that four-letter word: L-O-V-E. Under a full moon on this unpredictable night of romance, these four rollicking tales take you on an around-the-globe journey of unexpected and hilarious twists and turns: A slick, successful used-car-selling Romeo in Dallas, Texas, believes he's answering Cupid's call, only to realize too late that he's wandered into a life-changing trap set by three fed-up Juliets. On an island getaway, The Hallelujah Girls, a group of fun-loving gals from Georgia, say aloha to their wild sides as they accidentally crash a Hawaiian honeymoon in progress. These five women—and Waikiki—will never be the same! In a rooftop London bistro, sparks fly when two strangers surprisingly start to connect, only to be thwarted by a hyperactive American tourist who's determined to be the center of attention, and the unpredictable antics of an ancient waitress who wields a wicked sousaphone. And finally, in Manhattan, a man tries to battle his way out of a mid-life crisis with an ill-advised and elaborate marriage proposal. Unfortunately, it all goes wildly off-track when his caterer passes out, a tap-dancing singing telegram girl breaks into sobs rather than song, his ex-wife saunters in wearing nothing but a bathrobe and a smile, and a cowering superhero inches nervously across his twelfth-floor window ledge. So, open your heart to romantic mayhem and come join the fun! By the time the evening is over and the moon works its magic, love will conquer all and your sides will ache from laughter!