25 Fun Filled Collaborative Books Based On Favorite Picture Books

✏Book Title : 25 Fun Filled Collaborative Books Based on Favorite Picture Books
✏Author : Phyllis Howard
✏Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 80
✏ISBN : 0439323304
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏25 Fun Filled Collaborative Books Based on Favorite Picture Books Book Summary : Now teachers can use favorite picture books as springboards to their own adorable class-made books! First read aloud picture books by authors such as Dr. Seuss, Patricia Polacco, and Eric Carle; then invite children to add their own page to a delightful collaborative book. Includes writing prompts, drawing prompts, and reproducible book patterns in appealing shapes. A great addition to any classroom library! For use with Grades K-2.

✏Book Title : Stimulating Emerging Story Writing
✏Author : Simon Brownhill
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2015-10-16
✏Pages : 154
✏ISBN : 9781317618867
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Stimulating Emerging Story Writing Book Summary : Stimulating Emerging Story Writing! Inspiring Children aged 3-7 offers innovative and exciting ways to inspire young children to want to create stories and develop their emerging story writing skills. This practical guide offers comprehensive and informed support for professionals to effectively engage ‘child authors’ in stimulating story writing activities. Packed full of story ideas, resource suggestions and practical activities, the book explores the various ways professionals can help young children to develop the six key elements of story, these being character, setting, plot, conflict, resolution and ending. All of the ideas in the book are designed to support a setting’s daily writing provision such as mark making opportunities, role play and using simple open ended play resources. Separated into two sections and with reference to the EYFS and Key Stage 1 curricula, this timely new text provides practitioners with tried and tested strategies and ideas that can be used with immediate effect. Chapters include: Creating Characters The Plot Thickens Inspired Ideas Resourcing the Story Stimulation This timely new text is the perfect guide for inspiring young children aged 3-7 in the classroom and will be an essential resource for practitioners, teachers and students on both early years and teacher training courses.

✏Book Title : Children s Books in Print 2007
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2006
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 0835248518
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Children s Books in Print 2007 Book Summary :

✏Book Title : 50 Fun filled Crosswords Word Searches
✏Author : Steve Herrmann
✏Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
✏Release Date : 1998
✏Pages : 64
✏ISBN : 0590033239
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏50 Fun filled Crosswords Word Searches Book Summary : In this great resource, you'll find a time-saving, kid-pleasing crossword and word search puzzle for 25 of your students' favorite books such as Matilda, Harriet the Spy, How to Eat Fried Worms, Dear Mr. Henshaw, and My Side of the Mountain. The puzzles are perfect for focusing on key vocabulary and asseeeing reading comprehension. Also includes classroom-tested prompts for each book that invite students to think, discuss, and write. For use with Grades 4-8.

✏Book Title : 101 Picture Prompts to Spark Super Writing
✏Author : Karen Kellaher
✏Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
✏Release Date : 1999
✏Pages : 64
✏ISBN : 0590632299
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏101 Picture Prompts to Spark Super Writing Book Summary : Offers illustrations of different types to prompt third- to fifth-grade writing assignments

✏Book Title : 25 Holiday Seasonal Emergent Reader Mini Books
✏Author : Maria Fleming
✏Publisher : Scholastic
✏Release Date : 1998-07
✏Pages : 64
✏ISBN : 0590106163
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏25 Holiday Seasonal Emergent Reader Mini Books Book Summary : Children will love putting together irresistible mini-books that celebrate special days, from national holidays to birthdays and much more. Each lively eight-page story contains simple language and delightful illustrations.

✏Book Title : Books in Print Supplement
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2002
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105025417838
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Books in Print Supplement Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Books for Children
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1960
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015014516655
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Books for Children Book Summary :

📒Lifeboat 12 ✍ Susan Hood

✏Book Title : Lifeboat 12
✏Author : Susan Hood
✏Publisher : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2019-09-03
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9781481468848
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Lifeboat 12 Book Summary : “This page-turning true-life adventure is filled with rich and riveting details and a timeless understanding of the things that matter most.”—Dashka Slater, author of The 57 Bus “Brilliantly told in verse, readers will love Ken Sparks.” —Patricia Reilly Giff, two-time Newbery Honor winner “Lyrical, terrifying, and even at times funny. A richly detailed account of a little-known event in World War II.” —Kirkus Reviews “Middle grade Titanic fans, here’s your next read.” —BCCB “An edge-of-your seat survival tale.” —School Library Journal (starred review) A Junior Library Guild Selection A 2019 Golden Kite Middle Grade Fiction Award Winner In the tradition of The War That Saved My Life and Stella By Starlight, this poignant novel in verse based on true events tells the story of a boy’s harrowing experience on a lifeboat after surviving a torpedo attack during World War II. With Nazis bombing London every night, it’s time for thirteen-year-old Ken to escape. He suspects his stepmother is glad to see him go, but his dad says he’s one of the lucky ones—one of ninety boys and girls to ship out aboard the SS City of Benares to safety in Canada. Life aboard the luxury ship is grand—nine-course meals, new friends, and a life far from the bombs, rations, and his stepmum’s glare. And after five days at sea, the ship’s officers announce that they’re out of danger. They’re wrong. Late that night, an explosion hurls Ken from his bunk. They’ve been hit. Torpedoed! The Benares is sinking fast. Terrified, Ken scrambles aboard Lifeboat 12 with five other boys. Will they get away? Will they survive? Award-winning author Susan Hood brings this little-known World War II story to life in a riveting novel of courage, hope, and compassion. Based on true events and real people, Lifeboat 12 is about believing in one another, knowing that only by banding together will we have any chance to survive.

✏Book Title : Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations Reproductive System E Book
✏Author : Roger P. Smith
✏Publisher : Elsevier Health Sciences
✏Release Date : 2011-02-04
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9781437736489
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations Reproductive System E Book Book Summary : Reproductive System, 2nd Edition provides a concise and highly visual approach to the basic sciences and clinical pathology of this body system. This volume in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations (the CIBA "Green Books") has been expanded and revised by Drs. Roger P. Smith and Paul J. Turek to cover novel and important topics like sex determination, fertility medicine, genetics, contraception, sexual dysfunction, and more. Classic Netter art, updated and new illustrations, and modern imaging make this timeless work essential to your library. Master knowledge of the development, function, and pathology of the male and female reproductive tracts through elegant and informed side-by-side discussions of these systems. View the artistic mastery and beauty of Netter’s finest images, presented in one of the most complete and best organized series of illustrations of reproductive system in health and disease. Be inspired by the wondrously complex and highly-evolved human reproductive tract through integrated discussions of primary and subspecialty concepts in clinical care. Get a deep understanding of complex topics in reproductive medicine through the brilliant text-atlas format that Netter has brought to new and richly artistic heights. Access today’s clinical knowledge on all aspects of the reproductive system—including sexual development and dysfunction, genetics, fertility medicine, prostate health, contraception, and treatable problems in pregnancy—conveyed through beautiful illustrations and vivid radiologic images. Benefit from the expertise of two world-class editors, Roger Smith, MD—a gynecologist—and Paul Turek, MD—a urologist and microsurgeon—both talented minds and clear thinkers in the field of reproductive biology and medicine. Connect the connection between basic and clinical sciences as only Netter can help you do through the visual integration of normal and pathologic structure and function in the reproductive tract. Learn and review the fundamental of reproductive medicine—with the classic Netter art, beautiful new and updated illustrations, and modern imaging. Apply the perspective of an experienced, international advisory board to many controversies and timely topics in clinical medicine.